We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are very happy here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly, kitchen well-stocked with cooking tools, everything in good working order. I particularly love having a gas fireplace that puts out heat, a laundry room and ski locker on our floor, and skiing within walking.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheri90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

3 BR, Loft Unit (room type 3B) was BIG! We had 8 of us including 3 kids. We easily could have had 10 people as per the capacity - our 2 teens slept on the couch and murphy bed. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and the lobby area was well kept and quaint. The distance to Park City ski resort (3-4 min walk?) cannot be beat. We walked downtown 2 nights - in the snow, up hill both ways, j/k, but there was lots of snow and we easily did the walk .. We WILL be back to this resort next year. If I am being REALLY picky, just so no surprises: There isn't anywhere to put your ski equipment. It got messy at the unit entrance with all the snow falling off our skis and got very slippery, the living area didn't fit 8 of us to watch a movie (just one couch), the unit is a little older (blinds could def stand to be replaced), beds were only doubles so my husband moved to the bunk room w/the kids so we could sleep, but everything worked fine and for what we paid, I felt like we hit the jackpot. Parking (on street) is a bear if it snows. Bring your patience so no surprises there - our friend's car did get hit and he lost a taillight. $125 fix. The hot tub being closed was a really bugger. Kids and dads still talking about that part. I will go back to where I started tho - I WILL stay here again and very much plan to do so. It was clean, the kids were happy, the resort is RIGHT there, and the price was right. It is a 2.5 star hotel. I thought it exceeded that star rating.

Room Tip: We were in unit 46 on back side with mountain views from the upstairs only. No view from downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Good Afternoon and thank you so much for your comments. About the hot tuv, we are working on it so next time you visit us will work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Rooms are older, but nice. Walking distance to the ski lift, legacy village, and main street is only down the hill. Makes it easy to get around Park City. I never had to move the vechicle. Plenty of parking. Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Certainly not what I would categorize as a three star property. Maybe 2 star -- but it is very old, tired. Squeaky mattresses, ugly mismatched furniture and lowest attempt to provide basic accommodations.

Staff is fine. Location is good.

If you are a budget traveller and don't mind a lower class property, this is a perfectly acceptable place. If you are used to nicer properties (or even lower level Marriott / Hilton level accommodations) -- this will definitely disappoint.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good afternoon and thank you very much to bring this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I booked this on Expedia and paid 400$ a night. This is the same price I paid to stay down the street at a ski in ski out hotel with amenities that were very updated. The hotel and unit are old and dated. The hot tub does not work. I noticed in other reviews that this get back as far as November. How can you be a ski lodge and not fix your hot tub in 2 months. The pool was covered and we were told if we wanted to use the pool we would have to call maintenance. In the basement there was a game room that had a wet floor and smelled of mold such that my son said he couldn't stay in the room.
The hotel and our unit were all old very dated carpet. Our unit while large was very dated. The fireplace did not work and again we had to call maintenance to get it working. We were charged a resort charge despite the fact that we did not use parking. It was supposed to also cover the pool area which is a joke. It is a fairly long distance from this lodge to the slopes so that is inconvenient probably a half a mile uphill in the snow. I would never stay here again. It should have been priced at half of what it was. Much better places to stay in Park City for the same price. Also terrible view windows faced a wall.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angel511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good afternoon.
Thank you very much for your comments. About the hot tub you are right and we apologize for the inconvenience. We keep on working and improving the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Park City Lift Lodge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $144 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lift Lodge Resort offers affordable convenience with an unbeatable location that puts you right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. This Park City vacation condo resort is located a short 555 steps from the ski slopes, and it's only a few short blocks to Main Street. Don't want to walk? Then take advantage of the FREE city shuttle to other attractions around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing