We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Park City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay in Park city. Nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable stay. We stayed in a room that had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Great for a family. The location can't be bit. It is right across the street from the ski park where the lifts are. We can't wait to come back to Park City and stay at the lodge. If u coming to Park City to sky it is a great location to stay. I recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ferreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 54. The location is perfect to access the Mountain Resort Plaza, ski lifts (Crescent and Payday) and the shuttle buses to get around town. There is a 7-Eleven on Park Avenue that is about a 10 minute walk too. The size of the unit was good and having a second bedroom was great for the suitcases. However, it was disappointing to have some kids club in the unit above us. We could hear thumping and running up and down. We complained twice and it did improve as the week went on. If it was a couple walking around like us it would have been okay but having 10 kids running was annoying at the end of a hard day of skiing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you so much for your comments. As you might know, this is a family Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Disappointing. Would not return, especially to rooms that are like being in a basement. Room #52 had blinds that were broken and bent, no natural light in living room and an entrance from the garage that foreshadows a dark visit.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank LDK2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good afternoon, first of all I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your staying at Lift Lodge. You are right about that room, we have 76 units and only 4 units as you described. Next time you visit us, maybe you should ask to be moved to another unit, depend on the occupancy we do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly, kitchen well-stocked with cooking tools, everything in good working order. I particularly love having a gas fireplace that puts out heat, a laundry room and ski locker on our floor, and skiing within walking.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheri90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

3 BR, Loft Unit (room type 3B) was BIG! We had 8 of us including 3 kids. We easily could have had 10 people as per the capacity - our 2 teens slept on the couch and murphy bed. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and the lobby area was well kept and quaint. The distance to Park City ski resort (3-4 min walk?) cannot be beat. We walked downtown 2 nights - in the snow, up hill both ways, j/k, but there was lots of snow and we easily did the walk .. We WILL be back to this resort next year. If I am being REALLY picky, just so no surprises: There isn't anywhere to put your ski equipment. It got messy at the unit entrance with all the snow falling off our skis and got very slippery, the living area didn't fit 8 of us to watch a movie (just one couch), the unit is a little older (blinds could def stand to be replaced), beds were only doubles so my husband moved to the bunk room w/the kids so we could sleep, but everything worked fine and for what we paid, I felt like we hit the jackpot. Parking (on street) is a bear if it snows. Bring your patience so no surprises there - our friend's car did get hit and he lost a taillight. $125 fix. The hot tub being closed was a really bugger. Kids and dads still talking about that part. I will go back to where I started tho - I WILL stay here again and very much plan to do so. It was clean, the kids were happy, the resort is RIGHT there, and the price was right. It is a 2.5 star hotel. I thought it exceeded that star rating.

Room Tip: We were in unit 46 on back side with mountain views from the upstairs only. No view from downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Good Afternoon and thank you so much for your comments. About the hot tuv, we are working on it so next time you visit us will work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#13 of 60 in Park City
601 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
1.7 km away
Park Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Resort
#21 of 60 in Park City
302 reviews
0.2 km away
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
#32 of 60 in Park City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Park City Lift Lodge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $132 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lift Lodge Resort offers affordable convenience with an unbeatable location that puts you right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. This Park City vacation condo resort is located a short 555 steps from the ski slopes, and it's only a few short blocks to Main Street. Don't want to walk? Then take advantage of the FREE city shuttle to other attractions around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing