We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Reviewed 30 March 2017

First of all the good. Location is great, just steps away from the Park City Mountain Resort and the transit centre. The unit was good. Decent but slightly dated furnishings. Reception staff are friendly and welcoming. Cheese & wine welcome on Monday evening was pleasant.
The bad, Swimming pool was awful, I wouldn't go in it. Sauna was even worse. Very old, tatty wooden seats and terrible floor. Went in and came out, wouldn't use that either. Not really enough inventory in the unit kitchen. I was happy with it as I was on my own, however this was a 6 person apartment and not really fit for 6, 4 would be OK. The cleaners need a kick up the a---, as there was debris all along the edge of the kitchen floor which they had failed to address.

Room Tip: High 50's & 60's units are closest to the buses and park City mountain resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We have not been made aware of any issues with the swimming pool or sauna in the past, but we will certainly bring your comments to the attention of the appropriate staff. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was old and in bad condition and seemed like it might have thrived 20 years ago. The pool was dirty, the sauna was broken, the hot tub was torn up and hidden behind plastic. The fitness room was nice. Good location to shops/restaurants. The gift shop was non existant, the hotel basically seemed like the staff had had given up on it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank HEIDI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Our pool has a greyish white bottom and to some can appear unkempt, however I can assure you we keep our pool water clean and well within the state required parameters, and test the water daily. The sauna was down for about 3 days this winter due to a previous guest putting water on the heater that is designed to be a dry style sauna. This was rectified immediately with a new heater. Our Hot Tub has been down for a few weeks due to an unforeseeable structural integrity concern. We are working diligently to get it up and running as soon as possible. We do not have a gift shop on site, but there are many within a 5 minute drive or walk from our property for those that wish to purchase souvenirs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay in Park city. Nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable stay. We stayed in a room that had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Great for a family. The location can't be bit. It is right across the street from the ski park where the lifts are. We can't wait to come back to Park City and stay at the lodge. If u coming to Park City to sky it is a great location to stay. I recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ferreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit 54. The location is perfect to access the Mountain Resort Plaza, ski lifts (Crescent and Payday) and the shuttle buses to get around town. There is a 7-Eleven on Park Avenue that is about a 10 minute walk too. The size of the unit was good and having a second bedroom was great for the suitcases. However, it was disappointing to have some kids club in the unit above us. We could hear thumping and running up and down. We complained twice and it did improve as the week went on. If it was a couple walking around like us it would have been okay but having 10 kids running was annoying at the end of a hard day of skiing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you so much for your comments. As you might know, this is a family Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Disappointing. Would not return, especially to rooms that are like being in a basement. Room #52 had blinds that were broken and bent, no natural light in living room and an entrance from the garage that foreshadows a dark visit.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank LDK2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Good afternoon, first of all I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your staying at Lift Lodge. You are right about that room, we have 76 units and only 4 units as you described. Next time you visit us, maybe you should ask to be moved to another unit, depend on the occupancy we do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
601 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
324 reviews
5.7 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
1.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Park City Lift Lodge Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: $131 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lift Lodge Resort offers affordable convenience with an unbeatable location that puts you right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. This Park City vacation condo resort is located a short 555 steps from the ski slopes, and it's only a few short blocks to Main Street. Don't want to walk? Then take advantage of the FREE city shuttle to other attractions around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing