We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$185
PricelineUS$185
FindHotelUS$185
Agoda.comUS$185
Orbitz.comUS$185
Trip.comUS$185
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
425
255
62
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
255
62
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town lift main street full kitchen bedroom villa ontario building vacation club perfect location deer valley restaurants and shops off season time share underground garage washer dryer pull out couch gas fireplace stayed at the marriott easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

The positives: Friendly staff, room was clean, free parking, and great location in that the hotel was situated at the end of Main Street, so very easy access to all the shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub area was also great, with 4 hot tubs total. I also appreciated having free laundry available (in the basement/parking level) of one of the buildings. There were various activities offered, some with a nominal cost and others were free. My kiddo did not attend any of the paid activities, but we did enjoy a free poolside snow cone event.

The "negatives": Bed was way too soft. I did not realize this at the time of booking, but the hotel is a Marriott resort vacation club, which evidently means no daily housekeeping services? Or maybe COVID is the excuse? Since I was only staying for two nights, this did not end up being too big of a deal, but there were some inconveniences associated with this as we ran out of towels, both pool and bath. We also ran out of toiletries. I know not everyone is a fan of the wall mounted dispensers, but this might have been a nice option. Or, providing more than one set of the tiny toiletries. Again, this may have been due to the fact that this location was a Resort Vacation Club property, but it's always a frustrating experience when the check-in agent does not even acknowledge that one is a Bonvoy member (otherwise, what's the point of having a loyalty program?). I very politely inquired as to whether there was any upgrade availability, and the immediate response was a dismissive "no" as if I was crazy to even ask. I don't think the check-in agent even bothered to look.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nonsense100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are pleased that our location met your vacation needs and you enjoyed our onsite amenities and activities. While our agents are supposed to recognize your Bonvoy status, we do not participate in the full Marriott Bonvoy benefits of Marriott hotels such as room upgrades/downgrades or late check-out as communicated on our website. While we do not provide daily housekeeping, additional amenities may be delivered to your villa by asking the Front Desk. We hope you will visit again and we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and super clean condo unit. Highly recommend this property if you’re staying in Park City. It’s a great location and the one bedroom condo with kitchen was perfect for us. Front desk staff were very nice & helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OBXMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Hi OBXMom4, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend our resort. We are pleased our accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We stayed 4 days as we had never been to Park City. The hotel was great and the location was great. Right at the end of Main Street. We just didn't realize Main St was so steep, so the walk wasn't the easiest. The only problem with the hotel was I requested a street view rather than a plaza view thinking it would be Main St, it ended up being a highway view. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our resort location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Summit Watch is a perfect family friendly hotel for Park City. Visited in August for 5 days with family of 4. Stayed on 2nd floor of Building 5 (Teal). Easy access from both Main St and Deer Valley Dr. Easy check in. One parking space in underground garage. Nice spacious 1 bedroom suite which has 1 King, pull out bed in living area and plenty of bedding. Small equipped kitchen and 1 bathroom with a separate shower and tub. Kids enjoyed pool which is about 100 yards from building. They have small basketball hoop, shuffleboard and a lot of games and activities for the kids. We happened to be here during Kimball Arts Festival which was a nice bonus since the access to Main Street is so close. I’m assuming it’s just as nice during ski season given proximity to lifts. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that our accommodation met your vacation needs and that you and your family enjoyed our onsite amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

WE loved our stay at the Park City Marriott Summit Watch. Check in was easy, Self-Parking is nice and our room was Fantastic! Very large with a great bathroom. Sofa and King size bed were both very nice. We used the laundry room, which is in the garage and is free to use and includes laundry detergent also, even a laundry basket in the closet for hauling to the laundry room. This hotel is right on Main Street so easy to walk to all the restaurants and shops. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewright76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are pleased you had an amazing stay with us. We are delighted our location and accommodations met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews