We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$185
PricelineUS$185
FindHotelUS$185
Agoda.comUS$185
Orbitz.comUS$185
Trip.comUS$185
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
425
255
62
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
255
62
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town lift main street full kitchen bedroom villa ontario building vacation club perfect location deer valley restaurants and shops off season time share underground garage washer dryer pull out couch gas fireplace stayed at the marriott easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Stayed 3 nights for a short off season vacation. This is not a real Marriott compared to the hotel brand. It’s a “vacation” product and you can buy in as an investment (don’t do that!).

Tired, worn and barely 2 stars. We changed rooms after the first night due to the road (really a highway) being excessively loud up to 2am, then starting again after 6am. Just horrible. Second room was quiet, except for bar revelers below, though that ended about 10:30pm and can’t blame the hotel for that.

Horribly slow hydraulic elevator - yes, one! for each building of four floors plus basement garage. Good luck getting one at check in or out times. Multiple guests we met commented on that. Can’t blame current management as that was the home office being cheap and saving first-cost dollars.

Towels were horribly rough. AC vents loud and whistling as if something was partially blocking some vents. Living room furniture hard as concrete. Cold, hard decor, unless you like cold and hard, bland design. Big boxy weak flame fireplace taking up window space - not even sure why they have this as it adds nothing to the decor - maybe the rooms are cold in the winter and need the extra heat. Not even sure what style they were trying to pull off, other than bad HomeD DIY. They are going through some public space renovations, but they badly need room renovations, though I was led to believe this was done a few years ago. Paint a bit worn, maintenance seemed okay, but slipshod in areas.

Great location, just off Main St, and reasonable price made it bearable.

Reasonably clean and felt Covid sanitized.

Service team was courteous, apologized, and tried to help with a free bottle of wine (why does the world of customer service magically think booze makes everything right again?!) but they are “kids” and were easily flustered when I asked why a Lifetime Platinum would get a room on the highway looking out at power lines and a hill cut as an “upgrade?”

If you are not fussy or particular about your accommodation and want great location, this could work. If you want a comfortable room that feels good to spend time in when you’re not crowd seeking, I would look elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimrE1062CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Hi Jim, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Summit Watch. We appreciate your feedback and apologize the room decor and room location was not the right fit. Please understand Marriott Vacation Club properties do not participate with the Bonvoy Elite benefits such as upgrades. Thank you again for the review, and we appreciate you giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Would definitely recommend this hotel for hikers and skiers who would like to stay in town. The King Room Suite has everything a couple or family of 4 would need for a lengthy stay - washer/dryer, well-appointed kitchen, dining room table for 6pax, and a hot tub.

The Receptionists at the Front Desk are all top notch and super-friendly.

Location Location Location: Loved that the best coffee in town (Atticus) is a two minute walk from the hotel and our favourite restaurant for breakfast/lunch (Harvest) is a three minute walk away .

Also loved the free parking offered in the hotel (vs. the $35/day valet parking fee at some other hotels).

Downside: No luggage service, at least during the low season in Sept

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing the highway if you are a light sleeper
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are pleased to have earned your 5-srat review. We are delighted our accommodations met your vacation needs, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another wonderful visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

The positives: Friendly staff, room was clean, free parking, and great location in that the hotel was situated at the end of Main Street, so very easy access to all the shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub area was also great, with 4 hot tubs total. I also appreciated having free laundry available (in the basement/parking level) of one of the buildings. There were various activities offered, some with a nominal cost and others were free. My kiddo did not attend any of the paid activities, but we did enjoy a free poolside snow cone event.

The "negatives": Bed was way too soft. I did not realize this at the time of booking, but the hotel is a Marriott resort vacation club, which evidently means no daily housekeeping services? Or maybe COVID is the excuse? Since I was only staying for two nights, this did not end up being too big of a deal, but there were some inconveniences associated with this as we ran out of towels, both pool and bath. We also ran out of toiletries. I know not everyone is a fan of the wall mounted dispensers, but this might have been a nice option. Or, providing more than one set of the tiny toiletries. Again, this may have been due to the fact that this location was a Resort Vacation Club property, but it's always a frustrating experience when the check-in agent does not even acknowledge that one is a Bonvoy member (otherwise, what's the point of having a loyalty program?). I very politely inquired as to whether there was any upgrade availability, and the immediate response was a dismissive "no" as if I was crazy to even ask. I don't think the check-in agent even bothered to look.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nonsense100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are pleased that our location met your vacation needs and you enjoyed our onsite amenities and activities. While our agents are supposed to recognize your Bonvoy status, we do not participate in the full Marriott Bonvoy benefits of Marriott hotels such as room upgrades/downgrades or late check-out as communicated on our website. While we do not provide daily housekeeping, additional amenities may be delivered to your villa by asking the Front Desk. We hope you will visit again and we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and super clean condo unit. Highly recommend this property if you’re staying in Park City. It’s a great location and the one bedroom condo with kitchen was perfect for us. Front desk staff were very nice & helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OBXMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Hi OBXMom4, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend our resort. We are pleased our accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We stayed 4 days as we had never been to Park City. The hotel was great and the location was great. Right at the end of Main Street. We just didn't realize Main St was so steep, so the walk wasn't the easiest. The only problem with the hotel was I requested a street view rather than a plaza view thinking it would be Main St, it ended up being a highway view. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Summit Watch. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our resort location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews