We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$1,317
View deal
Travelocity
US$1,317
View deal
Vio.com
US$1,268
View deal
Hotels.comUS$1,317
PricelineUS$1,317
Expedia.comUS$1,317
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
945
120
48
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
945
120
48
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glitretind restaurant deer valley hot tub turn down service locker room mid mountain off season luxury suite private balcony mountain view apres ski ski valet game room one bedroom suite full kitchen free shuttle st regis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

The Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley is gorgeous! If you aren’t moved by the views alone, something is wrong. That isn’t even close to the best thing about this hotel, though. If impeccable service is a priority for you, SEL is the place for you. From the moment you step foot on the property, the service begins. Everyone of the valets are pleasant, helpful, and great to chat with. The front desk and concierge are also welcoming and helpful. This is a full service hotel—bags taken to room, reservations booked for you, car brought around as needed. They do not skimp on service! It is five star service without being stuffy and too formal.

Our room was a three bedroom loft suite. It was gorgeous. (Our hot tub was not working despite the staff’s best effort to get it fixed before our arrival, but we didn’t miss it.) Everything was clean, spacious, and the suite overlooked the pool area. Cleaning staff were helpful and never pushy. We arrived a week before high season. This hotel was not at max capacity but you could tell they were getting ready. Our service did not suffer one bit as they geared up, though.

There is a game room, movie theater, two restaurants, a spa, fitness center, pool, a couple shops, and some gorgeous scenery. There is also a free shuttle service within the local area. Download the app and let them know when and where to get you. We never waited more than 5-10 minutes.

This place is top-notch on service. Truly. Many places get by with being barely pleasant. This hotel takes pleasant to a whole new level. They set the bar on personalized, quality service. It’s a gorgeous hotel, but their real asset is their people.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leeannburrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stein Collection, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2022

Hello leeannburrow,
Thank you so much for leaving us a review to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

You really can't go wrong here. The location is top notch and it is super convenient for skiing. Some of the rooms are a bit dated but the condo options are excellent if you're traveling with family since having a full home is very nice

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quantaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stein Collection, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Hi quantaNY,

Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon as all of our rooms have been updated recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

AMAZING ! ! !

This hotel is literally the most beautiful hotel I personally have ever stayed in by far! Upon first entrance, the hotel staff were super accommodating, friendly, and would not let me even think of getting lost on the grounds without trying to step in and help me. Even though I am here with a group, they stayed treating me as if I was here as a single paying guest.

The rooms themselves are gorgeous, with me being able to have my own balcony and reading nook with a fireplace. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom is also super big, elegant, and fit for a queen.

I will definitely be coming back !

4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TashayiaBusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stein Collection, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear TashayiaBusby,

Thank you for the comments! We are so happy to hear you had a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

I had such an amazing dinner experience at the Glitretind! Lucas was a delight. He was very personable and made sure that we had all of our food quickly and it was all very tasteful.
Spencer made sure that we got to our room safely by golf cart and made sure that the fire in the fire place was started briskly.
Thank you Stein for the beautiful accommodations!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 237kyliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Lucas was amazing! He recommended the best food at the Glitretind! He offered the globe when we were going to sit inside the dinning room! Spencer gave us a golf cart ride providing a very educational history of the resort! But again Lucas made dinner entertaining and memorable!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stein Collection, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Hello Crystal W,

Thank you for nice comments. We will be sure to let Lucas know that you were happy with his service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews