We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and Quiet”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My family and I stayed here for one night and we were really surprised how nice and clean the rooms were. We loved the concept of having a divider from the sitting area and the beds. Everything was nice, plenty of towels, beds were so comfortable. Plenty of places to eat. Black Bear Diner is right in front of the hotel no streets to cross. Also Mcdonalds is across the street as well but you will have to cross the road to get there which is not bad. My husband ate the breakfast and he said it was pretty good. I would stay here again when I make my trip back to Arizona, thank you Clarion.

Room Tip: We stayed towards the back of the property which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank You

We appreciate you sharing your experience and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great placed to stay, Thanks again for staying with us we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was nice, they actually had real glasses which was a nice touch. Stayed for 2 nights and drove all over the place and out of all the times I came back to the room the parking spot right outside my door was available all but one time. I did not get to try the wifi enough to rate it, I also didn't get to try the breakfast. My only complaints are that what ever they used to clean the rooms was a bit over powering, the windows to the room didn't open or this could have been fixed in minutes. Also the bathroom fans are crazy loud, think flying in an old propeller airliner

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank You
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay . Thanks again, for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon .

Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We made an impromptu stop here during a cross country trip. We realty enjoyed our 2 nights here while we rested, swam and simply relaxed. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for lodging in this area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank You
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay . Thanks again, for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon .

Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed Hereford a stop over here n a trip to Las Vegas. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Nice head pool and hot tub..full breakfast . We enjoyed the close location , but the freeway can be a little noisy

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank You,
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay . We hope to see you again real soon.

Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A bit of a different review. I haven't stayed at the Clarion yet but want to compliment the courteous and professional customer service I received from them
I made a booking on Booking. Com for the Clarion and it said I can cancel up to the check in date. Since we haven't firmed our travel plans, I thought I would book and cancel if need be.
I get a confirmation from Booking.com and it says it is not refundable and no cancellation despite what there website said.
I phoned the Clarion and the lady I talked too was very understanding and professional and also seemed confused about Booking.com ,since no charges have been issued on their end. Long story short......great customer service and will be using Clarion in future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank LeelowRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm U, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Sales Director. She does wonderful job. I hope we were able to resolve your issue to your satisfaction.
We hope to see you real soon.

Respectfully,
Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 43 in St. George
757 reviews
0.1 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#14 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $96 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing