We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
313
191
48
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
191
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles french toast sticks room was clean black bear diner biscuits and gravy stayed one night two queen beds full hot breakfast great breakfast pool and hot tub waffle maker great place to stay the breakfast area hotel in st free breakfast would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We had 4 hotel stays last month. Which means two FREE nights. We found this Platinum Award Winner in St George. King room with Jacuzzi tub, larger fridge and nice sitting area. Very clean, comfortable and close to many things.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate your wonderful review. The summer promotions for Choice are awesome.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This property was suggested by some friends so we took their advice and stayed three nights. We were not disappointed. Reasonably prices for the quality and type of property.

The property is very conveniently located to the I-15 freeway, as well as a short drive to many good restaurants, and the local sights. Fresh cookies awaited us at check in, along with a couple of bottles of water.

Rooms were relatively clean and comfortable. Bathroom could have used a good vacuum.

Our room had a king bed and pull out sofa. Included a desk and chair, a flat screen tv with a good assortment of channels, a nice armoire for hanging clothes. Overhead lighting is sparse, but there are lamps in the room to add light as needed.

The through the wall A/C unit is pretty loud as is the fan in the bathroom. Nice light blocking shades on the window keep the room darkened, even during the day if closed.

Bathroom was good sized, though a bit awkward because of the swing of the door.

Plenty of hot water in the shower. Plenty of counter space at the basin. Towels were large and fluffy and minimalist accessories provided. The hair dryer was lacking in power, but eventually got the job done, even for my wife's long hair.

Nice pool, though we didn't swim. In the heat of the summer, it is in full sun during the day, but shaded in the evening.

Free breakfast was better than average. Eggs, meats, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, juices and milk. And nice start to the day.

Will definitely consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank You Ned,

We appreciate your kind and thorough review. We will strive to keep our Clarion Suites
a great place to stay.
Respectfully.

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We spent 2 nights here while in St George for the Iron Man competition. The room was clean and surprisingly large, the bed was comfy, and it was quiet. The pool is small and was constantly filled with kids, so we avoided it. The breakfast was pretty good for a chain hotel, they had fresh fruit out and a reasonable selection, not just a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites
a great place to stay. I hope the Ironman was a success for you. I take my hat off to anyone who is willing to try.
Respectfully,
Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here twice in March 2017. Going to and returning from Death Valley National Park. The facility was clean, the staff was very friendly and I felt the value for what we received was quite good. We did not use the pool but it was quite a popular place. The breakfast that was provided was better than good but not great. It's location to restaurants and the bike path was really nice. We would recommend this facility and will indeed return again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate your kind review and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay. We hope to See you again real soon .

Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This is not my usual stop when in St. George, but i did enjoy my stay.

It was quiet and clean.

One of the best things was their homemade cinnamon rolls available about 4 in the afternoon. They're the same ones they offer on their continental breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank cccox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews