We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & property in this price point”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel was a step above the rest in this price range!
At check-in we were greeted by a friendly and helpful man who gave us cold water bottles and lots of helpful local information. He noticed that our room rate should have been different and adjusted (LOWERED) it a slight amount.

The pool area is really nice and really clean! The location is right off the freeway and close to a restaurant. We found it reasonably close to Zion National Park although the drive is close to an hour.

The room was very nice. There was a couch in addition to the king bed. The thermostat was digital and kept the room comfortable and it was quiet enough for our taste. The bathroom was quite large and the drain in the shower actually drained! There was a coffee maker and plenty of storage if you like to unpack.

Our favorite aspect of the room was the generous fridge. Because of severe food allergies we have to bring our food everywhere we go. The fridge was large enough for plenty of food, water bottles and soda, and our hydration packs full of water to cool before hiking the next day. We fit two large cold packs and some small water bottles in the freezer. The microwave was super small but it was sufficient for our needs, which means that it will heat a plate of food quite nicely.

The TV was large. We didn't turn it on but I could see no reason why it wouldn't be enjoyable. The wifi had great connectivity and was not completely open, a password was provided. That is a nice benefit although I always recommend an encrypted connection on a public wifi.

As always I wiped down all surfaces with clorox wipes before we settled in. Some of the desks were dusty but other than that everything seemed clean.

The front door does not slam! YES, finally a hotel that gets it. I did not hear slamming doors throughout the stay because the room doors are not set to pull closed. It was such a delightful, peaceful stay. Although the hotel seemed at least half full, we did not hear our neighbors during the evening, night, and morning. The only sounds I heard were playing in the pool. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs to avoid running feet above when the place is booked. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate your wonderful review. Your review was comprehensive and spot on. We will
strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay.
Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We had 4 hotel stays last month. Which means two FREE nights. We found this Platinum Award Winner in St George. King room with Jacuzzi tub, larger fridge and nice sitting area. Very clean, comfortable and close to many things.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate your wonderful review. The summer promotions for Choice are awesome.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This property was suggested by some friends so we took their advice and stayed three nights. We were not disappointed. Reasonably prices for the quality and type of property.

The property is very conveniently located to the I-15 freeway, as well as a short drive to many good restaurants, and the local sights. Fresh cookies awaited us at check in, along with a couple of bottles of water.

Rooms were relatively clean and comfortable. Bathroom could have used a good vacuum.

Our room had a king bed and pull out sofa. Included a desk and chair, a flat screen tv with a good assortment of channels, a nice armoire for hanging clothes. Overhead lighting is sparse, but there are lamps in the room to add light as needed.

The through the wall A/C unit is pretty loud as is the fan in the bathroom. Nice light blocking shades on the window keep the room darkened, even during the day if closed.

Bathroom was good sized, though a bit awkward because of the swing of the door.

Plenty of hot water in the shower. Plenty of counter space at the basin. Towels were large and fluffy and minimalist accessories provided. The hair dryer was lacking in power, but eventually got the job done, even for my wife's long hair.

Nice pool, though we didn't swim. In the heat of the summer, it is in full sun during the day, but shaded in the evening.

Free breakfast was better than average. Eggs, meats, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, juices and milk. And nice start to the day.

Will definitely consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank You Ned,

We appreciate your kind and thorough review. We will strive to keep our Clarion Suites
a great place to stay.
Respectfully.

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We spent 2 nights here while in St George for the Iron Man competition. The room was clean and surprisingly large, the bed was comfy, and it was quiet. The pool is small and was constantly filled with kids, so we avoided it. The breakfast was pretty good for a chain hotel, they had fresh fruit out and a reasonable selection, not just a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites
a great place to stay. I hope the Ironman was a success for you. I take my hat off to anyone who is willing to try.
Respectfully,
Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here twice in March 2017. Going to and returning from Death Valley National Park. The facility was clean, the staff was very friendly and I felt the value for what we received was quite good. We did not use the pool but it was quite a popular place. The breakfast that was provided was better than good but not great. It's location to restaurants and the bike path was really nice. We would recommend this facility and will indeed return again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank You
We appreciate your kind review and will strive to keep our Clarion Suites a great place to stay. We hope to See you again real soon .

Respectfully,

Shayne
Clarion Suites
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 43 in St. George
757 reviews
0.1 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#14 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $96 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing