We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza.”

Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill
Ranked #16 of 242 Restaurants in Sandy
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Great lunch specials. I especially love the lunch size pizza served with their good Caesar salad. Great burgers and I'm planning to try their carbonara soon. Nice little neighborhood lunch place with friendly staff.

Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We've been here many times over the past few years. It has greatly improved the quality of its food and service.

It's never busy, which can be a concern for their long-term success, but they have a very loyal clientele, mostly couples and families.

We've tried most of the menu and never been disappointed. It ranks solidly as a good place to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HardtoDissatisfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

HardtoDissatisfy-

Thank You! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you often for years to come!

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Had a fettuccine alfredo, cooked good, taste awesome. Server Angie, very attentive and thoughtful, excellent service. Will come back soon.

Thank Purg6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to your next visit.

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a Japanese university student staying with us for a couple of weeks and wanted to treat him to our favorite pizza. In the past few months, we've had a couple of bad experiences with service, but all of that seems to have been corrected.

This time we dined on an extremely busy Friday night. The optimistic young host said there would be about a five-minute wait, but I could see that there were five families ahead of us. "It's okay," I told the host. "You guys are really busy."

Imagine my surprise when we were seated within five minutes! Both a host and a supervisor came right up to the table, took an order for drinks and a family-sized appetizer, and all of that came right out. Pretty amazing.

We ordered the biggest Carnivore pizza they make, and it also came right out. Clearly, the management issues have been solved, and we couldn't be more happy. On top of great service, our Japanese guest said he will never forget the great pizza he had at Smoky Mountain that night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scribblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Scribblin,

Thanks for the feedback, it's great to hear that you had such a nice evening with your guest. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The prophet are very nice and friendly. We've been here both for eating in and taking out. The pizza is always good whether it's the all meat (my favorite) or a veggie chicken one. Definitely a good place for pizza.

Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMtnPizza, Director of Food & Beverage at Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Ralph,
Thanks for the great comments, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you often.

Tom Reding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill also viewed

 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
South Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing