We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with great workers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very good accommodations for the price. I stayed there for about 5 months and always felt "invited" and never "a problem". Brandon the GM was fair and caring, as he addressed a couple of noise complaints I had made. Cheyenne and Jodi are wonderful.

Room Tip: Third floor for smokers - all other floors non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank wplezotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at WoodSprings twice bef0re this last visit recently. This visit was horribLe... Brandon that works the front desk didn't let me extend my stay at WoodSprinds. He didn't want my payment or business there. He put my on a d0 not rent t0o, cancelled my new reservation which was done 3 times. Bad c0stumer service... I asked him what did i d0.wr0ng... he said cuz I wuz late checking 0ut..."BS"... Check 0ut what I pulled 0ut 0f tha drain in my h0tel ro0m in WoodSprings.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 0neLuv102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

I'm sorry you had this experience with us. I wish you well during all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and well kept prices are unbeatable would stay here again!! I know that most extended stays are ban but not this place!! It was quite a nice stay with two kids and two adults.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank karlifndavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The staff is helpful and works hard to keep the rooms and hotel clean. The manager is friendly and accomadating. The rates are also reasonable. The rooms are suitable and clean. Best hotel for the price in the surrounding area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My son and I recently moved to SLC and from the 1St. day it felt like home. All of the staff are very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank baabselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

We are glad WoodSpring Suites provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
560 reviews
1.4 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#4 of 12 in West Valley City
61 reviews
1 km away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - West Valley City
Comfort Inn & Suites - West Vall...
#1 of 2 in West Valley City
53 reviews
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West...
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
166 reviews
2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City

Address: 1646 W 3500 S, West 3500 South & South Redwood Road, West Valley City, UT 84119-3314 (Formerly Value Place Salt Lake City (West Valley))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Valley City
Price Range: S$73 - S$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. • Pet-friendly Hotel Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing