We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$126
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites - West Valley City(West Valley City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-West Valley City, UT(West Valley City)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Salt Lake City(West Valley City)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
411
118
34
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
118
34
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbusiness parkoatmealbreakfast sandwichgreat place to stayfull kitchenclose to the airportfresh fruitqueen bedpool and hot tubrental carrooms are nicefree breakfastwould definitely stay here againsitting areaexcellent hotelsalt lake city
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This hotel oversold and decided to move only one of us in our group. We are all sharing a rental car and this would make it tough for the week. When we asked if we could all get moved or he could stay and they could move someone else, they said oh the hotel is just down the street, yes 5 miles of stop lights and signs down the street. This is the second time I have given them a chance and they have failed with poor customer service. I will truly never stay here again. Way to treat your diamond members Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're very sorry for this upsetting incident! From time to time we do get overbooked and have to make the choice in re-rooming one of our guests to another hotel (on our expense). We chose to re-room a non diamond member and we had no way of knowing a rental car was being shared in your group. We're sincerely sorry for the headache that was caused. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Homes 2 Suites is always our go to place. The customer service is always great and the breakfast is always fresh. The rooms are comfortable. We have family in the area so to us it is the perfect spot.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank MSHotelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so happy to hear from our returning guests! We appreciate being your 'go-to place' and your loyalty to us. We hope you are always able to enjoy your time in the SLC, UT area and, as always, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and the entire stay was amazing. It was just what I expected from a Hilton hotel. The room was comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast was awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're very happy to hear that it was amazing! We hope you were able to enjoy your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My family stayed here while I was in the hospital. They were very comfortable and I didn't have to worry about them while I was having surgery. One less worry for me and them. Close to stores n resturaunts too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so very happy to hear that it was awesome for you and your family. We hope that your surgery went well and that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We've stayed in Hamptons and have always been comfortable, so we expected much the same at Home 2. We were happily surprised that an overnight stay could get so much better than even a Hampton. We were in an accessible King suite, using points so we weren't big paying customers, but you'd never know it from the accommodations. The staff treated us like royalty, the room was incredible, right down to the Hunter Douglas automated blinds on the windows. We were excited about the outdoor sitting area and firepit, as well as the smoking station that was well lit and heated for those that needed it. Breakfast was good. We were surprised at how 'green' the whole environment was. They are truly conscious of the environment and provide containers for separating discards not only in the dining area, but also in the guest rooms. We will be back and back and back again. They even provided a map for easy entry back onto the interstate, better than our GPS could have done. Thank you so much for making us feel valued.

Room Tip: West facing windows give an incredible view of the sun rising in the early morning on the side of the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We're especially grateful to learn that you appreciated all of our amenities we have to offer. We truly want you to think of us as your 'home away from home'. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews