We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel with large rooms for a modest price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel was a great place to stay while on a business trip to SLC. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. Easy parking, great workout room with 4 cardio machines, free weights and universal machine. On-site laundry is available also. The morning breakfast was better than many hotels in this price-point.

Room Tip: My room had a great view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TAEOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was great for you! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We really liked staying here after a full day's drive across Wyoming and Utah. We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort, cleanliness and great design of the room. Excellent for the price. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank jilleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so glad to hear you were very satisfied with your stay! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I brought my family on this business trip and they loved staying here at this hotel. It has great walking trails around it and a salt pool that is so relaxing! The staff is courteous and attentive and it has a great breakfast bar in the morning. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank danieleS1624LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're pleased to hear that it was comfortable! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My wife and I were left last minute scrambling to find a place to crash for the night due to unforeseen circumstances. We had our Puppy with us and were looking fora pet friendly hotel. Not only did they welcome us in. The night clerk saw how tired were and was very sympathetic. Waved the Pet fee for us. Room was amazing. Clean. Bed was comfy. We were checked in and in bed sleeping very quickly. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Vivar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was awesome and our friendly staff took care of you! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Not impressed. I will never stay at this hotel again. They have. I housekeeping on the weekends. My bed was full of body hair. I asked for clean sheets and then found that the mattress pad was filthy and also full of hair because I had to change my own sheets. Sheets were only and pilled and the pillows were stinky. Room was dirty in general.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 222terrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't satisfactory! When problems like these arise, we encourage our guests to reach out to management to help set it right. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
924 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
258 reviews
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
61 reviews
10.8 km away
My Place Hotel-West Jordan, UT
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: S$112 - S$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing