We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This place is awesome. They always make you feel like part of the family. Clean comfortable suites and breakfast is just a bonus. I like the sandwiches which I’m not a big bread fan but I take off the bagel and just eat the egg, and sausage mmmm it is yummy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank LU Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so happy to hear it was awesome! We hope you enjoyed your time while in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Great location for our family holiday. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Breakfast was very good especially the yogurt, granola and fruit. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're so glad to hear it was a comfortable one! We hope your time was enjoyed while in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This hotel was really a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. It was so nice to have the kitchen and it's amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 68wendir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear it was great! We hope you enjoyed your time while in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Every time we come, all of the staff members (even the cleaning crew) are extra friendly, warm and inviting. Rooms are clean and spacious. Value is amazing, and it's so convenient to have access to a washer/dryer and a full kitchen. They even have electric stove tops and pans if you ask for one.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that you especially enjoyed our friendly staff! Hopefully your time was enjoyed while in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Dirty and wrinkled pillowcases , wrinkled sheets .Somebody used the pillowcase to clean their nose . They switched our room which was even worse. Shower tub was not scrubbed for days , stained pillow case , smelly room , uncomfortable beds . I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family members and friends .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 251slavenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're very sorry to hear of this unfortunate circumstance. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptionally comfortable and clean stay. Did you ask to speak with management regarding this? Especially in this case, where you said the second room was even worse? We would like to remind all of our future guests to please request management if your needs are not being met. We hope your time was enjoyed while in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
924 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
258 reviews
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
61 reviews
10.8 km away
My Place Hotel-West Jordan, UT
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: $112 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing