We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
39
35
20
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
20
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleanmake your own wafflescoffee makerher daughterfridge and microwavebird feederswould definitely stay here againplace to stayplenty of parkingking bedlong weekendstayed one nightclose to downtownbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a "corporation chain with the standard amenities," this isn't the place. However - the people here are very friendly, and when we needed something it was delivered almost immediately. It is a bit dated but it was CLEAN. Their breakfast is super - coffee; juice; make your own waffles; cereal; bagels; muffins; hard boiled eggs. Owner (I assume?) was very kind.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Allisgood652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I always look forward to a long weekend away from the kids, work etc for our anniversary. This year we decided to chase down covered bridges in Vermont. We did some research and decided to spend a little more that usual to stay at the Black Mountain because they offered a room with a hot tub.

When we arrived we were welcomed so warmly by the owner and her daughter and over the weekend we had several different opportunities to chat with Tina.

Our room was perfect. A little Anniversary hide away. There were no neighbors and no noise. We were able to spend three days out sight seeing and come back to the very comfortable private hot tub.

The room itself was quite spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and plenty of pillow options. One of the nice little things was real coffee cups next to the coffee maker! Such a nice touch.

The breakfast had quite a few options and time frame was very broad so it wasn’t necessary to wake up early.

There is a really cool looking espresso maker in the dining room and a neat old upright grand piano.

Overall, we just loved this little inn! We would totally stop in again..who knows maybe next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DKSonic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but the room was clean and the people were friendly. The room was a very spacious and had a fridge. They had a pool, but even though I did not get to go into it, other people seemed to be enjoying it. It looked very clean and refreshing . I would consider going there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We were just passing through the area on our way home and stopped for the night here. The owner could not be any nicer. She was so sweet as was the entire staff. We had a problem with the smoke alarm...it needed a new battery and was beeping. The maintenance man immediately came out to fix it. The room was a bit dated but it was a place to sleep. The beds were very comfortable and we had no problem with them. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. Not only were there were so many choices....it was set up so nicely. beautiful bowls and serving pieces were used to display the food. And every magazine imaginable was displayed for your reading pleasure! Jerry the cat was an added bonus. We'd go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachair25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackmtninn, Front Office Manager at Black Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you found the staff and owner friendly and helpful. It is truly our pleasure to make your experience the best we can and it comes from a sincerity and appreciation for all our guests. We take pride in our guestrooms being cleanly and comfortable and are glad to hear that you found your stay to be restful and were able to recharge your battery with our continental breakfast! Jerry is our hotel mascot and looks forward to your return visit as do we all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I really want to be able to give this motel a good review because the owners are so nice and we try to support local business. However, this motel has the look and feel of a very old style Holiday Inn, even with some updates. The area around this motel seemed a little sketchy. The windows and screens of the rooms need a good cleaning. However, the inside rooms was very clean. Don't think I would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lovedthesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackmtninn, Front Office Manager at Black Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you try to support local businesses! We are a small, locally owned and operated older but well maintained motel. We have upgraded everything from top to bottom several times over the years, but with respect to our building's heritage and history. It is part of the charm in staying somewhere that is unique and not cookie cutter new. Our property has new carpet, bedding, furniture and plank laminate wood flooring in the bathrooms. We are not certain what unsettled you about the area around us, as we are located right on Putney Road, across from a grocery store and several dining options close by. Brattleboro is a small and safe town. We are glad to hear that you found the guest rooms clean and will do a better job on the windows and screens outside as they can be hard to keep up with! Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews