We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
151
151
43
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
151
43
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villamain buildingfull kitchenfitness centerindoor poolharpoon breweryweight roomthree bedroomtennis courtsstate parklaundry roomminute driveliving spacefire pitnew hampshireski trailsqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in a three bedroom suite with nice views of the former ski trails of Mt. Ascutney. The suite was clean and very spacious with plenty of space for my family of 6. The laundry room came in handy to dry some wet snow pants after my kids tubed down the slopes with tubes lent out at the sports complex. The food at the restaurant was excellent (although you should make reservations). While you have several ski options that are all within ~45 to 60 mins drive, the resort is a bit remote. There are not stores or off resort restaurants nearby, but there is a nice town (Windsor) about 15 to 20 mins away that has anything else you might want. We will go back to this resort again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank LeftyWilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The resort is beautiful, had an excellent 3 bedroom unit, staff is very friendly and helpful. There is nothing close to the resort, minimum 15 minute drive to the store so come prepared. They have a nightly movie playing, excellent restaurant, an area to read by the fireplace, pool tables, complimentary wash/dry on site, pool but no hot tub. For skiers it is approximately 35 minutes to Okemo and 55 minutes to Killington. Hotel does offer discounted tickets for Okemo if they have any in stock.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My son, daughter-in law and 2 grandchildren have stayed here at least 3 times and were never disappointed. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite each time. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. It was nice to have a well-equipped kitchen so we could eat in especially after a full day of activities. While my son, daughter-in-law and grandson went skiing, my granddaughter and I enjoyed the large, heated indoor pool. The grandchildren enjoyed the tubing on the property as well as the tow rope on the small slope that my granddaughter (age 6) had a chance to learn to ski on. I enjoyed my first yoga lesson at the fitness center and the guys played racket ball. So many activities right there on the resort so even if you don't ski, there is still plenty to do.

Room Tip: The 2-story suites are more spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G586XBkareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have celebrated a family ski weekend at this resort for about 5 years. In fact, everyone - usually between 12-18 people - always want to go again. It's a great resort. The accommodations allow us to cook and eat in or dine at the on-site restaurant, which, by the way, serves delicious meals. Maintenance issues were quickly taken care of...front desk personnel, Claire, Charleen and Heather, as helpful and pleasant as can be. No complaints from our group. We give them ten stars!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evelynwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Worst place i have never been in my entire life, do not know how to train new people, got there at 10 at night and asked the receptionist if i could've check out late because i was gonna go skiing, otherwise i was gonna check out earlier but he said that wasn't gonna be a problem, i could've check out a little bit later with no problem at all, i invite all people that are thinking on going on this place don't do it! Had to get charged for something that i was told from an employee, called and asked to talk with a supervisor o a general manager but nobody never called me back, customer service on this place is just sucks, STAY AWAY FROM THIS DAMN PLACE.

Room Tip: do not come here
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We're so sorry for the confusion surrounding your stay at Mount Ascutney Resort. Usually, when there is confusion about a check-out exception, our General Manager, Leslie Levesque, will work with our guest on a compromise. It's always our goal to provide our guests will outstanding service. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future getaway trip, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews