We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Diner Classic is a WIN”
Review of Henry's Diner

Henry's Diner
Ranked #15 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Established in 1925 and still serving home cooked food. Take a step back in time with the retro atmosphere and service. A unique slice of Americana. Service with style; full coarse meals, Greek entrees available: gyros, spanakopita, Greek salads. Delicious sandwiches: clubs, Philly's, burgers, cold sandwiches, Gyros. Breakfast all day everyday! Three egg omelettes, eggs Benedict(s), corned beef hash. Refuel for lunch, a snack or an early dinner. Open 7 days a week 6am-4pm.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about Henry’s diner. The food is amazing, the waitresses suuuuuper friendly and a classic diner atmosphere. They have a huge menu to satisfy everyone and its a place that you just can’t help feeling good in. If you have the chance, swing into this cute spot and get ready for some diner dives. Its amazing.

Thank a2sky2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi M, Manager at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Started with a Heather mumble. Huge egg blunder that cost me a delicious meal. Trapped in back corner. Haircut friends harassed me about my face. Forbidden my food. Coughing fit about hit title "Reading Rat." Bathroom was abhorrently misplaced. Heather mumble slammed water, spooking me something awful. Ceiling was okay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Haircut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Felt like we were in a diner setting in a movie... down to the wait staff’s uniforms. Loved the vibe! Service was friendly and quick. The breakfast tasted like home and there were many menu items to choose from.

Parking is on the street... bring meter change if after 9 a.m.

Will definitely return if in the neighbourhood!

Thank AmyS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi M, Manager at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are happy you loved our vibe, the food and the service! Thank you for the pleasant review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Came here for breakfast. Had the omelet with spinach and vermont cheddar. Very good. Service great. Id eat here again.

Thank PTycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi M, Manager at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We went to Henry’s Diner for breakfast. The atmosphere is authentic. The buildings around the diner have grown around this little piece of history. A great piece of history it is with it being open since 1925. The atmosphere is even better on the inside with genuine tables, chairs, countertops to the wait staff dressing in period uniforms. The food was great and prices reasonable.

Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi M, Manager at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We are pleased that you were happy with your experience at Henry's. Thank you so much for the authentic review! It is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing