We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only way to stay in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The only way to stay in Burlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A beautiful hotel facing the lake & harbour. It's so beautiful to wake up to the view with the sails boats passing by. A few steps to the aquarium and harbour front. A short walk to Church Street shopping. It's always nice to have the FREE buffet breakfast included. Overall a very warm & hospitable place to spend a weekend. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYLLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    270
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
193
298
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Marriott. We booked a lake view king room with an adjoining 2 queen room for the kids. The rooms are updated and nicely decorated....consistent with Marriott. The bathroom in the king room was spacious, with a large semi-open shower with a great "rain" shower head.

Front desk check staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Bartender did a great job with our wine, offering tastings to make sure we got the right glass. Pizza delivered to the kids was hot and fresh.

The location is fantastic...The lake and biking/walking trails are directly across the street. Church Street shopping is just a few blocks and there are lots and lots of great restaurants all close by (they give you a listing of all the restaurants when you check in, which is very helpful for narrowing down choices). Valet (Mike?) was incredibly welcoming and open with dining suggestions.

We made use of the pool both nights....It's quite small and shallow...perfect for the kids to splash around in, but not okay for laps. There is a hot tub as well and a fair amount of seating around the deck but it's all in a fairly enclosed space, so it does feel a bit stuffy. The exercise room worked surprisingly well. There is a treadmill, some ellipticals, a bench, a decent selection of dumbbells, as well as a stability ball and mat.

The bar/restaurant area was hopping Saturday night (St. Patrick's Day) which made for a ilttle bit of noise at bedtime, but what else would you expect in a college town on St. Paddy's Day??!!

My only suggestion (minor) would be to add a safe in the room.

Overall, another very positive experience and we will be returning the next time we need to overnight in Burlington.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the lakefront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartmouth91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have travel to Burlington, Vermont on a regular basis for the last seven years for business. I have tried just about all the proberties that are available there over the years. My favorite is the Courtyard By Marriott downtown Burlington that overlooks the lake. I stayed there on business last Monday. Two things keep it ahead of the competition on a consistent basis. The people who work there are genuine nice people who enjoy their work and are ready to help you enjoy your stay. Second, the location has it within walking distance of both Church Street and Lake Champlain. I like to stay in a lake front room with the jacuzzi. It is roomy and has large windows that give you a scenic view of the sun sets over the lake. Breakfast is either buffet or cooked to order. Try their blueberry pancakes. For those who want to stay withinwalking distance of all the sights of downtown Burlington, this is a great place to stay. It might cost a little more thansome of the other places but it is worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for the lake front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btilleyShrewsbury_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. We had a room facing the lake. The views were fantastic. This hotel is in a great location. We walked to the shops, restaurants and the lake. You have to pay $8/night to park, but it was well worth it. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice. There is also a small fitness center. The staff was extremely friendly and would always welcome us back whenever we returned from being out. It was a little chilly when we were there, but the Hot Chocolate from Lake Champlain Chocolates was delicious and warmed us up. We also liked the Penny Clause Cafe for breakfast. We would definitely like to return here with the kids when it's a little warmer.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seashell212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We want last week, so on a cold weekend. We booked and got view of Lake Champlain. Service was excellent, and the valet parking a great deal. It was a convenient place to stay for the wedding we attended, and close to shopping, which can be especially useful if you find out you need a pair of gloves or socks.

We only ate breakfast here, but it was excellent standard fare (pancakes, sausage etc.). The toast was a meal in itself.

So why not 5 stars? Surprisingly, the bathroom was very modern but a poor design (good quality, just a bad idea. The shower stall ended up letting water drip onto the main floor. And the "spa" style bathtub was an awkward thing.

But... service was delivered with a smile. So when I think of Burlington, I smile to myself.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors, and view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mghtmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.8 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price range (per night): $246 - $524
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing