We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

place has a nice indoor pool and hot tube. 10 minutes to okemo. can get shuttle. rooms were decent with continental breakfast included. it's not the ritz, but for the bucks, i'll be back. bottom line, do you want to spend 100 bucks or 300 bucks. billy kid..........

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandpiper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Point at Castle Inn

Accommodating. The rooms were very large. There was a refrigerator, but no microwave . The bathroom was very handicap friendly with lots of grab bars and a nice vanity. There was a hair drier also. Not beautifully decorated, but ok.
The best part was going to dinner at the Castle. We had a three course dinner with shrimp cocktail, soup , and stuffed haddock which was excellent, and my husband has a tri medely of scallops 3 large ones, lobster small piece, and a steak and mashed potatoes, larger than expected again excellent. We even split a creme brûlée (waitress brought it because it was my birthday. Yummy !We had a complementary $25 coupon from the office.
Breakfast that we had with our booking was not great, cold cereal-yogurt- muffins and some melon.If you wish to pay more, $7 got you two hot entree's. There was a $12 breakfast offered at the Inn's restaurant . Good getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I are from Needham, Massachusetts and were looking for a new venue to spend a short vacation .We have been traveling quite often and have written over sixty reviews of properties/restaurants but were not interested in the oft visited Cape Cod . The usual tired Cape Cod vacation was no longer an alternative because of traffic ,below standard facilities , uneven food and lack of quiet and attractive topography. Luckily we had friends who had visited THE POINT a week earlier and had glowing remarks. As a
result we called the facility and were so impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the hotel representative that we booked three nights in a suite and began a very enjoyable stay. Not only was the staff cordial and attentive but the General Manager was always available with suggestion for places to visit and eat. We followed though on all of his recommendations and were very pleased. The suite was large,beautiful, spotless and very well situated and furnished . The stay was outstanding and the combination of a professional and courteous management and staff, the quality and location of the room and the beautiful surroundings and close by restaurants, we recommend the facility and will return .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I got this room via Groupon and the value was great. The hotel is nicely decorated, but the carpets in the room we had were damp. Which made the whole room damp. but the beds were comfortable, and as long as you didn't mind driving into Ludlow for dinner that worked well. I would stay again at the price I got it on groupon without any hesitation. The rooms are a really good size. We didn't have breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband and I found this on Groupon and really did not know what to expect. The hotel was very charming, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and seemed genuinely to enjoy their jobs. We ate both nights at the Castle and had unbelievable service by Diane, and the meals were exceptional. This restaurant puts the fine in "fine dining" without being stuffy. The executive chef outdid himself, the Beef Wellington was so tender it could be cut with a fork. The special barramundi fish was out of this world, the flavors melded together and was like an orgasm for your mouth. Each course was artfully presented. On Saturday evening there was a musician playing the grand piano to add to the ambiance. We signed up for a couples massage and were very pleased that they worked with us to make the massages relaxing as well as accessible to my husband who is handicapped. While there was an extra charge for the saltwater pool at the spa for guests of the Pointe hotel, we found this to be a great option because it was quieter than the one in the hotel. Overall, a fantastic experience and we will likely return. A side note, many of the local businesses in town prefer cash and do not accept credit cards.

Room Tip: Queen rooms with pullout sofa are bigger and wheelchair accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
7.1 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
280 reviews
26.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
447 reviews
5.8 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
23.7 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort

Address: 2940 Route 103, Cavendish, VT 05142
Region: United States > Vermont > Cavendish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range: $216 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the natural beauty of the Green Mountains in southern Vermont, and just a short distance from Okemo Mountain, the contemporary and family-friendly The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort and Spa, offers one of Vermont’s most picturesque yet intimate settings for a family vacation, meeting, conference, or ski getaway.With a choice of recently renovated, comfortable and spacious accommodations — rooms with queen or king beds, extra-large family rooms, or family suites — all of our guests at The Pointe Hotel will enjoy the modern conveniences and wide variety of amenities we offer, including flat-screen TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, and bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe, a Castle Hill Resort Hotel Cavendish
Pointe At Castle Hill Hotel
Clarion Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing