We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
165
172
86
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
172
86
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hilloutdoor poolhot tubokemo mountaingroupon dealfull kitchencontinental breakfastwasher and dryervideo gameslarge bathroomking suiteflat screen tvshort driveaveda productslobby areastaff was very friendly and helpfulnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Point at Castle Inn

Accommodating. The rooms were very large. There was a refrigerator, but no microwave . The bathroom was very handicap friendly with lots of grab bars and a nice vanity. There was a hair drier also. Not beautifully decorated, but ok.
The best part was going to dinner at the Castle. We had a three course dinner with shrimp cocktail, soup , and stuffed haddock which was excellent, and my husband has a tri medely of scallops 3 large ones, lobster small piece, and a steak and mashed potatoes, larger than expected again excellent. We even split a creme brûlée (waitress brought it because it was my birthday. Yummy !We had a complementary $25 coupon from the office.
Breakfast that we had with our booking was not great, cold cereal-yogurt- muffins and some melon.If you wish to pay more, $7 got you two hot entree's. There was a $12 breakfast offered at the Inn's restaurant . Good getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My wife and I are from Needham, Massachusetts and were looking for a new venue to spend a short vacation .We have been traveling quite often and have written over sixty reviews of properties/restaurants but were not interested in the oft visited Cape Cod . The usual tired Cape Cod vacation was no longer an alternative because of traffic ,below standard facilities , uneven food and lack of quiet and attractive topography. Luckily we had friends who had visited THE POINT a week earlier and had glowing remarks. As a
result we called the facility and were so impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the hotel representative that we booked three nights in a suite and began a very enjoyable stay. Not only was the staff cordial and attentive but the General Manager was always available with suggestion for places to visit and eat. We followed though on all of his recommendations and were very pleased. The suite was large,beautiful, spotless and very well situated and furnished . The stay was outstanding and the combination of a professional and courteous management and staff, the quality and location of the room and the beautiful surroundings and close by restaurants, we recommend the facility and will return .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I got this room via Groupon and the value was great. The hotel is nicely decorated, but the carpets in the room we had were damp. Which made the whole room damp. but the beds were comfortable, and as long as you didn't mind driving into Ludlow for dinner that worked well. I would stay again at the price I got it on groupon without any hesitation. The rooms are a really good size. We didn't have breakfast there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband and I found this on Groupon and really did not know what to expect. The hotel was very charming, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and seemed genuinely to enjoy their jobs. We ate both nights at the Castle and had unbelievable service by Diane, and the meals were exceptional. This restaurant puts the fine in "fine dining" without being stuffy. The executive chef outdid himself, the Beef Wellington was so tender it could be cut with a fork. The special barramundi fish was out of this world, the flavors melded together and was like an orgasm for your mouth. Each course was artfully presented. On Saturday evening there was a musician playing the grand piano to add to the ambiance. We signed up for a couples massage and were very pleased that they worked with us to make the massages relaxing as well as accessible to my husband who is handicapped. While there was an extra charge for the saltwater pool at the spa for guests of the Pointe hotel, we found this to be a great option because it was quieter than the one in the hotel. Overall, a fantastic experience and we will likely return. A side note, many of the local businesses in town prefer cash and do not accept credit cards.

Room Tip: Queen rooms with pullout sofa are bigger and wheelchair accessible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel came to our attention through Groupon which has a very reasonable rate for a two night minimum stay. Right on Route 103 in Cavendish, Vermont, the Pointe is one of two hotels/resorts located on this property, the second being the Castle Hill Resort.
PROS - Convenient location. Just a few miles from Ludlow and Okemo Mountain.
Clean, comfortable rooms and bed.
Indoor pool and hot tub.
Pleasant lobby and check in.
CONS - Route 103 has a heavy truck traffic.
Restaurant for dinner located up on Castle Hill (expensive).
$15 pp charge for outdoor pool if you're not a guest of Castle Hill.
$100 per hour late charge for checking out after 11 A.M.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank dodger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews