We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Pointe is associated with The Castle Inn and Spa and share facilities. The Pointe rooms were nice but a bit dated. Used a deal for very good price, including continental breakfast(full breakfast buffet $5 beyond coupon). Indoor pool was nice but Castle outdoor heated pool in the sun was terrific. Their restaurant had fabulous, high-end meals.

Room Tip: Select room in the back away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Absolutely LOVE the Cavendish VT area, down the road from Ludlow and Okemo Mountain ski area and downtown.
Pointe was a little pricey for what we were looking at but found a Groupon deal and couldn't pass it up. The Pointe is a more modern hotel in comparison to the mother hotel "Castle Hill" up the road.
Pointe offered nice rooms, breakfast on-site (for fee), indoor pool and Jacuzzi, small gym etc. You have option to utilize the Castle Hill amenities for a small price. $15 to utilize the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi and nicer gym. Also have on-site Spa. Received a $25 voucher for massage and for the Castle Hill restaurant for staying at Pointe. Dinner was amazing at Castle Hill- might as well do the 3 course prix fix menu- worth it!
Spa facilities were very nice, massage therapists knowledgeable and friendly.
Highly recommend researching groupon or deals before booking either of these hotels but well worth it to stay here. Beautiful area of VT

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ADoucy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We spent last Wednesday night here with friends. When we checked in Cherry was very helpful and so friendly. She explained everything, made our dinner reservations and helped with recommendations for places to go. Our room was clean and very adequate for our needs. The dinner we had at the Castle was excellent. When we arrived for our reservation Rhian gave us a little tour and introduced us to our waitress, Heather. We were well taken care of through our whole meal and left with full bellies! All of the staff were friendly and because of this we will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We wanted a quick get a way for our 53rd anniversary and booked a two night stay using Groupon. We had a suit that we felt very comfortable to relax in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went down town Ludlow for dinner our first night and for our anniversary, we had dinner at the castle restaurant. Which was well worth the cost.

Room Tip: When booking with Groupon be sure to keep checking price. We found that they had a twenty dollar low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

When looking to book at The Pointe some reviews were disappointed by what they expected and what they actually experienced. We were hesitant and weighed the reviews based on stupidity, actual assessment and down right anger over something that the hotel had no control over. We decided to just go ahead and book.

As we drove up it was nice. Our eyebrows went up with delight. It didn't look dingy at all. When we entered our room we were again surprised and impressed. It was not dated and very clean. Clearly the hotel made some updates.

The beds were comfortable. The pillow were super soft. For some, someone might say it's too soft but we didn't mind it.

Our deal comes with free continental breakfast each guest but added $5 to our meal for the full buffet.

We were impressed by their internship program, we met some lovely ladies from the Philippines that major in hospitality and took advantage of the opportunity to learn and experience first hand.

We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank makai1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
7.1 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
288 reviews
5.8 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
26.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
349 reviews
4.1 km away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort

Address: 2940 Route 103, Cavendish, VT 05142
Region: United States > Vermont > Cavendish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavendish
Price Range: $172 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the natural beauty of the Green Mountains in southern Vermont, and just a short distance from Okemo Mountain, the contemporary and family-friendly The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort and Spa, offers one of Vermont’s most picturesque yet intimate settings for a family vacation, meeting, conference, or ski getaway.With a choice of recently renovated, comfortable and spacious accommodations — rooms with queen or king beds, extra-large family rooms, or family suites — all of our guests at The Pointe Hotel will enjoy the modern conveniences and wide variety of amenities we offer, including flat-screen TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, and bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe, a Castle Hill Resort Hotel Cavendish
Pointe At Castle Hill Hotel
Clarion Cavendish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing