We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
170
184
91
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
184
91
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hilloutdoor poolhot tubgroupon dealokemo mountainfull kitchencontinental breakfastwasher and dryervideo gamesski townking suitelarge bathroomshort drivestaff was very friendly and helpfullobby areaflat screen tvaveda products
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The staff were fabulous, the pool/hot tub and pool area were exceptionally clean. Rooms were spotless and very nice. I will definately be back.
I hope to take advantage of the Spa and Castle dining .
Thank you to Group on for giving such an affordable price so that we were able to enjoy this little piece of heaven!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cimmie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Pointe is associated with The Castle Inn and Spa and share facilities. The Pointe rooms were nice but a bit dated. Used a deal for very good price, including continental breakfast(full breakfast buffet $5 beyond coupon). Indoor pool was nice but Castle outdoor heated pool in the sun was terrific. Their restaurant had fabulous, high-end meals.

Room Tip: Select room in the back away from highway.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Absolutely LOVE the Cavendish VT area, down the road from Ludlow and Okemo Mountain ski area and downtown.
Pointe was a little pricey for what we were looking at but found a Groupon deal and couldn't pass it up. The Pointe is a more modern hotel in comparison to the mother hotel "Castle Hill" up the road.
Pointe offered nice rooms, breakfast on-site (for fee), indoor pool and Jacuzzi, small gym etc. You have option to utilize the Castle Hill amenities for a small price. $15 to utilize the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi and nicer gym. Also have on-site Spa. Received a $25 voucher for massage and for the Castle Hill restaurant for staying at Pointe. Dinner was amazing at Castle Hill- might as well do the 3 course prix fix menu- worth it!
Spa facilities were very nice, massage therapists knowledgeable and friendly.
Highly recommend researching groupon or deals before booking either of these hotels but well worth it to stay here. Beautiful area of VT

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ADoucy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We spent last Wednesday night here with friends. When we checked in Cherry was very helpful and so friendly. She explained everything, made our dinner reservations and helped with recommendations for places to go. Our room was clean and very adequate for our needs. The dinner we had at the Castle was excellent. When we arrived for our reservation Rhian gave us a little tour and introduced us to our waitress, Heather. We were well taken care of through our whole meal and left with full bellies! All of the staff were friendly and because of this we will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We wanted a quick get a way for our 53rd anniversary and booked a two night stay using Groupon. We had a suit that we felt very comfortable to relax in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went down town Ludlow for dinner our first night and for our anniversary, we had dinner at the castle restaurant. Which was well worth the cost.

Room Tip: When booking with Groupon be sure to keep checking price. We found that they had a twenty dollar lower price per night than what we paid.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews