We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for the weekend to attend a wedding. The staff is super helpful! The rooms are very spacious and maintained like new. I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are looking at staying outside of downtown Burlington-it's great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nice place from start to finish. We had a two bedroom unit on the 4 th fl
Which was just perfect for four. The unit was well equipped and we were very comfortable. Bill at the front desk was so helpful. Short drive to downtown Burlington
and half the price. Breakfast was good and so was service. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Praise to the Residence Inn in Colchester, Vt. I rented a King studio that came with a king size bed, pull out couch, and a kitchenette. My twins and I were visiting the University of Vermont and I decided to stay for two nights to spend some time in the area. On our first morning, Mary Ann approached us during breakfast and asked about our stay. I mentioned to her that I was surprised to find my son on the floor in the morning because he wasn't comfortable on the couch. We spoke for a few minutes and she told me they were in the process of upgrading their couches. A few minutes later she came back and told me they were going to upgrade us to a two bedroom unit. She had spoken to the manager and they wanted my son to be comfortable too! In general, the place in clean, and the staff have been extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jgalt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a college open house/tour at Champlain College in Burlington Vermont and decided to stay at the hotel over the weekend (3 nights) for a mini vacation . We had a one bedroom suite, the decor seemed outdated and some of the hardware in the bathroom seemed to be rusting.

The customer service was poor and some of the staff were rude especially during breakfast . The complimentary breakfast was ok; not the best. I had better breakfast from other Residence Inn. I wanted to leave after the first night. The only good thing was housekeeping; they did clean our suite every day.
We visited the town of Burlington and Shelburne ; it was an interesting experience.( not positive) Vermont is very different; not much diversity or multiculturalism . We did meet some friendly people during our sightseeing excursions; they were born in Vermont left and came back. I guess they had previously interacted with different types of people.

To conclude the hotel staff were not welcoming or friendly. The final insult was when our hotel key was deactivated one hour prior to checking out. A family member was taking our luggage to the car and he wasn't able to access the entrance that was close to our room. He had to walk around to the main entrance of the hotel and knock for me to let him into the suite. I could wait to leave this place; will not be back....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allisyn R, Manager at Residence Inn Burlington Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Good morning,
Very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I'm very concerned by your review. If you are to read other reviews you will see that we are very friendly and welcoming at the hotel. I will be sure to address this review with all of my staff to ensure this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Best,
Allisyn Richards
allisyn.Richards@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

...not staying longer! We booked an overnight stay through expedia. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. All of the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We spent a few hours in the pool and jacuzzi, loved them! The breakfast is typical of a continental breakfast. All items were fresh and staff was in and our helping and replenishing food. I would definetly stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hmhmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,082 reviews
6.2 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
4.6 km away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
4.9 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: $150 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing