We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
29
65
76
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
65
76
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcdonalds and burger king per device walking distance room was clean an italian restaurant dunkin donuts plenty of hot water outdoor pool would stay here again off the highway accommodations pet channels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying the staff was fabulous. Heather was very helpful when we checked in and gave us our choice of rooms according to what handicap access we needed. The other two staff members that we interacted with were also equally friendly and helpful. Our room was clean however the bed could have been more comfortable. I went to the desk and asked for more pillows and was given two brand new ones no questions asked that helped for a better night sleep. We we're only here overnight due to medical appointments in the area but this hotel definitely suited our needs. My only issue was that the parking lot did not appear to have been plowed and the walkway next to our car had not been shoveled.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina201157385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Price good, clean rooms. Laundry room always needed. Pet friendly. Location is good, plenty places to eat in walking distance. Gas station and Dunkin’ Donuts near by. Many attractions to see. Heather manager is definitely suited for her job. She is sweet, friendly- great personality. Always willing to help.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dontdoit_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We were happy with our stay, however felt it was an average hotel. We were super happy with the location as it was close to everything we wanted to do and see in Vermont and you can get on and off the highway so easily. It was right by a McDonald's making it easy for breakfast in the morning! We were super impressed with the staff; we arrived on a Thursday and they actually asked us what floor we preferred, and asked us if we would prefer one or two beds. Staff was helpful to recommend places around town and were always friendly too. We were a little bummed that the WIFI wasn't free as we were coming from Canada and didn't want to use our data in the States but we made do and found other places near by (like McDonalds that had it). The rooms were cleaned regularly! It wasn't anything super fancy but it was exactly what we needed. We just needed/wanted a clean place to stay for a cheap price and that was exactly what we got. For the price we were happy! The room had a tad bit of a funky smell so we bought an air freshener that did the trick! It was a bonus that the room had a microwave and a fridge! Made it so easy to store food and keep/save left overs from eating out :)

Room tip: We were on the third floor and we're happy!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Unfortunately this was the last room we could find in Burlington because it was family weekend at the college. We really did not expect a super place considering what Motel 6 stands for ! But to pay $193.75 and get absolutely NOTHING is an audacity I cannot even fathom !!! No breakfast, wifi, shampoo, hairdryer, toilet lid, kleenex, a second chair, water that barely trickles out of the faucet, and to top it all off, our room was next to the side entrance, and either there were a lost of guests coming in at all hours of the night, or somebody went out for a cigarette every 15 minutes and let the door slam shut both ways ! Needless to say, by 3am we had enough and left !

Room tip: stay away from the side doors, they will not let you sleep
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Gabriele, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

You don't expect much from a Motel 6. We were looking for an inexpensive place in the area on short notice and this was all that was available. What we didn't expect was to find evidence that somebody with access to our room had been smoking meth in it.

When we entered the room, the bed - which is like sleeping on plywood, by the way - had a used meth pipe sitting on it. I left my card and asked the weekend duty manager to have the general manager call me, but I did not receive a call.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajl253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews