We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches and marinated steaks”
Review of Martone's Market

Martone's Market
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Essex
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Just wish they were open later on the weekends. A large sandwich will last you several days and doesn't lose its flavor or get soggy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Realbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

An amazing deli! I’ve been here several times and never been disappointed. Any sandwich you get is piled with meat and veggies and I love the salads they offer. I also love the charm of the building and the ambiance (even though it’s frequently crowded with loads of other patrons - because they realize how good it is!) If you’re looking for something simple but great in Essex - Martones is it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emilyac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Very good! Friendly staff a little costly for lunch time meal but it sure is tasty. I shal return!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikki3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The chefs salad is the largest and the best I have had anywhere. I can only eat half of it and finish the other half the next day. The sandwiches are big and delicious as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Martone’s.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sjreynoldsvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Great local spot for a great big sandwich. The sandwiches are huge, packed with meat and very filling. It was good. The only critique is ... I wish the sandwiches were toasted.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martone's Market also viewed

 

Been to Martone's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing