We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steakhouse”
Review of Sam's Steakhouse

Sam's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Sam's will be open at the end of June, 2018. Watch for details at http://samssteak.com/ Steaks, seafood and salad bar are our specialties. Dry aged steaks - porterhouse, bone-in ribeye, bone-in sirloin, filet mignon, hanger steak, and prime rib. Seafood selections include oysters, king crab, hi tuna, scallops, lobster tails, salmon and shrimp.Prefer comfort foods? How about pot roast, meatloaf, mac & cheese, chicken teriyaki and baby back ribs. Always a crowd pleaser is the Surf & Turf Combo. We'll help pair the perfect bottle of wine to complement your dinner. Visit us to enjoy Ludlow's finest steakhouse!
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great salad bar and great steak!!! Wait staff was attentive and on point. The restaurant is clean and very open and light.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveHospitality, Manager at Sam's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

We appreciate your review and are happy you were pleased with our staff and your experience at Sam's! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Great food, service and prices. Spotlessly clean throughout Have been here many times and everything is very consistent, always top quality.
(Mary) one of the best servers anywhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vtmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveHospitality, Manager at Sam's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you vtmtnman! We agree Mary is a gem! We appreciate your nice comments as we pride ourselves on quality food, service and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in for dinner and were very pleased. The decor was beautiful! Their salad bar was quite extensive, the French onion soup was delicious, and the margarita was well made and yummy! We enjoyed our entrees as well and our waitress, Mary, was wonderful. Would definitely return!

1  Thank katfish1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveHospitality, Manager at Sam's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dinner with your daughter, French onion soup, salad bar, margarita and Mary sounds like a perfect evening! Thank you for reviewing Sam's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Friendly welcome, pleasant air-conditioned restaurant. There are 2 dining areas, and we were seated in the almost empty one, which was fairly quiet, apart from the "background" music, which was not really conducive to a quiet meal. Waiting staff reasonably attentive, food choice good, with self-serve salad bar included. Prompt service and well-prepared food. Nice touch was not being charged for my beer, which I found too gassy and detracted from the meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveHospitality, Manager at Sam's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We're happy you enjoyed the service and your experience at Sam's and appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Best stake house ever good sales bar very good staff. Mary was great Chris was great at the salad bar was very clean overall a very well place

1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILoveHospitality, Manager at Sam's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing