We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilburton Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Shire Lodge & Mountain View Pub(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
323
83
19
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
83
19
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevis familycreative processthe main houseearth skyconflict resolutioncommunity farmold mansioninteresting sculpturesbeautiful mansionhomemade breadpancakesoriental rugsfamily photosfour poster bedfamily ownedliving roomgreen mountains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We just returned from the loveliest week at the Innkeeper's Cottage which is on the property of The Wilburton Inn. The property is so beautiful with 360-degree views of the mountains and so peaceful. The staff of the inn was ridiculously helpful and responsive to our every need! The cottage was perfect for our family of 4 with two large, comfortable and tastefully decorated master bedroom suites with spacious bathrooms and a roomy, comfy living room with fireplace and widescreen television. We watched the Olympics, played games, had DELICIOUS breakfast at the inn, skied and shopped and enjoyed visiting Hildene House and eating very tasty meals in Manchester Center. Overall, a perfect February break - we are definitely planning to return! Thank you to the Levis family and your staff for making us feel so at home and so special!

Room Tip: We loved the Innkeeper's Cottage. All the homes on the property seemed lovely to us.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Carla,
It was our pleasure to see you and your family in Vermont. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your vacation at the Wilburton. We look forward to welcoming you back for bike riding in the summer.

Warmly,
The Levis Family & The Wilburton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

On many of our trips we stay at one of the hotel chains. They’re generally clean, comfortable and efficient but with no personality or character, the rooms all look the same and could be anywhere, really. What a difference coming to the Wilburton Inn! We wanted to spend a few days in Vermont and enjoy snow scapes. I’m so happy we found this inn, it framed our trip, was part of the scenery and character of the area and made our overall experience that much more personal and enjoyable.

The staff was welcoming and efficient, and was very helpful with tips on where to visit and what Manchester restaurants will offer good vegetarian choices.

We had two rooms, they were each differently decorated, both spacious and comfortable, with king beds, a fireplace and sofas and couches to relax on.

The full breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order, it was very nice to meet members of the Levis family and have interesting conversations. I enjoyed exploring the sculptures on the grounds. The breads that the family bake on the nearby farm were amazing.

Overall, our stay was thoroughly enjoyable, we shall definitely be back!

Here are a few photos I took of the place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to the Wilburton Inn. Our private hilltop location with endless mountain views makes a wonderful setting for a unique vacation experience. So glad you enjoyed the decor and delicious breakfast and our tips on exploring Manchester. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit!

Warmly,
The Levis family & Wilburton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful setting for a family winter getaway! Gorgeous grounds with magnificent sculpture gardens. Over breakfast, the Inn’s owner, Dr. Albert Levis, shared with us the background and meaning of the sculptures and their placement. So fascinating and unexpected!! We’ll definitely come back again and take the time to tour the Wilburton Museum of the Creative Process. I imagine all 4 seasons are amazing at this wonderful Inn. Having a Fireplace in our room was so awesome! We stayed in Room 6 and after a day at Stratton, I rested on the fainting couch, with the fire glowing, with my face toward the sun, overlooking the magnificent view of the mountains until I dozed off. I truly felt like an RKO movie star!! The breakfasts were sensational! Inspired by the amazing breads from Earth Sky Time Farm, we went to the farm and took a tour with Oliver Levis and his terrific kids and staff of bakers and farmers. We were so excited to see the breads for sale at a cool shop in town, that I had to snap a photo! Staying at the Wilburton Inn and experiencing the love and care of the Levis Family and the devoted staff was truly a unique experience. They’re not kidding when the Levis family sings, “We didn’t buy it to run it like the Hyatt.”

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cindol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilburtonInn, Owner at Wilburton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

We loved reading your review of your relaxing winter getaway at the Wilburton. A day of skiing and an evening by the fireplace sounds perfect. I hope you brought home a souvenir loaf of Earth Sky Time bread. The Wilburton is beautiful year-round. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore Vermont in other seasons.

Warmly,
The Levis Family & Wilburton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a winter wonderland escape and we were thrilled to discover this gem! We received such a warm welcome and enjoyed the stunning views, great food and cozy-elegant atmosphere surrounded by books, stories, and history. Great location - with local community farm Earth Sky Time providing delicious freshly-baked bread, and just minutes from the Hildene, the estate of Robert Todd Lincoln, and a short drive over to the slopes at Stratton. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Clara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We rented the entire Wilburton Inn (all 11 rooms) for an extended family and cousins ski vacation weekend. Nearly all of their rooms are luxurious, the common areas are out of a European castle, but warm and comfortable. Second floor rooms are larger than third floor rooms, but all were five star.

The grounds are beautiful and the staff is over the top attentive. The bed in my room was more comfortable than the one I sleep on at home.

In the morning they offered a combination breakfast buffet with the ability to order eggs, and omelets, pancakes, french toast etc. Their chef is excellent.

We cooked our own dinner meal in their commercial grade kitchen and had access to our own walk in refrigerator.

The Inn is conveniently located near both Bromley and Stratton Ski areas with easy access into Manchester for local shopping.

This was truly a five star experience in every dimension. The Inn is family owned (Levis Family) and a multi-generational attention to detail in the furnishings, decorations and books is clearly evident. The family also owns a number of houses in the vicinity of the Inn, and rents those out as well. In a prior year we rented one of their houses and were similarly impressed.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the largest and nicest
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JWRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews