We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall stay at Casa Bella Inn 2017”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Chef owned serving authentic Northern Italian Cuisine. Daily specials. Please call for reservations.
Restaurant details
Description: Chef owned serving authentic Northern Italian Cuisine. Daily specials. Please call for reservations.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited the Casa Bella Inn this October. We were with a tour and stayed there for a week. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming, and we felt like we were friends by the end of our stay.
The Inn has a sweet personality, like Franco and Susan , whose joy it was to make our stay a good one.
The food was absolutely outstanding. Our tummies were happy. One word of caution, do yourself a favor, and bring clothing that will allow you to expand from all that goodness!
This place is a real gem.
Lou

Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Linda Lou:
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review and are happy when our guests are happy. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your friends and spending time getting to know you all. We wish you a very happy Thanksgiving and holiday season. Stay well and safe.
Fondly,
Susan and Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I just love southern Italian cuisine this chef takes time and loves to cook He also is quite verbal.

Thank Doc7Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We really do appreciate it. Our best wishes, Susan and Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The dinners are amazing and the owners, Susan & Franco, are just wonderful. Great hosts.

We've eaten there a half-dozen times.

The meals are generally traditional Italian and all of them are great. Desserts are equally tasty.

Thank mpisula6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again in near future. All the best, Susan and Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My husband and I (plus friends from Boston) had the pleasure to have dinner at the Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant on New Year's Eve.
The four-course dinner was wonderful and the food was very delicious and fresh.
Conversation with our hosts Susan and Franco made our evening even more special and was a highlight of the Celebration.
Casa Bella Restaurant is a real gem in the Green Mountain State.
Having a "Little Tuscany" in Vermont was a real treat for us!
We will be back! Happy 2015!

    • Service
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a lovely review. It was great meeting your friends and are so pleased you had a fun time here at Casa Bella. Look forward to seeing you again and a very Happy 2015. All the best, Susan and Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We were in Vermont for a wedding and the night before decided to stop in Pittsfield for dinner. Once inside we were greeted by Susan and Franco the owners and chef. The menu was was simple , only Italian choices. This is one thing I prefer...i don't trust restaurants that have a 10 page menu with everything from hamburgers to sushi.Our choices were ravioli with wild mushrooms and lasagna. and it was tough to decide because other items on the menu looked great. The wine, only Italian choices, was very reasonably priced...a DOC Chianti for $22 for example. Susan was friendly , chatty, and very informative about the area and the history of this 19th century inn. We left feeling great...you know that pleasant warm feeling you get after a great meal. Glad we tried Casa Bella out...you should too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

We were so pleased you stopped by for dinner and enjoyed your evening. It really was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for taking time to review the restaurant, it is very much appreciated. All the very best, Susan and Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bella Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing