We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites South Burlington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Big room, Keurig coffee maker. Very comfortable room. A little out of the way, but only 10 minutes to downtown. We got a very reasonable price. Comfortable bed. Overall, quiet, and a nice stay. Breakfast is typical, cereal, eggs, ham, waffles, bagels. Coffee available at all times. Room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

As the title says, "2 different hotels" because they are both in South Burlington and the Inn & Suites were right off the I-89. We went there when we were actually booked into the Comfort Suites - a bit further in off the highway.
Anyways, when we got to the "Comfort Suites" we were informed that we were upgraded to a King suite with a pull-out sofa. Anytime you hear "upgraded" you immediately think you hit the jackpot. Not in this case.
The suite was nice with a kitchenette and a nice bathroom with 2 entrances. The king bed was very comfortable. The pull-out sofa that my daughter had to sleep on might have been the worst. When you pull it out you immediately see water stains. The sound everytime you move sounds much like crumpling a plastic bag.
Breakfast was basic but the breakfast manager has quite a bit to learn about how to act in front of customers. Apparently he was just back from 2 days off and everybody there was well aware that he was as he was walking around mumbling "I will never take 2 days off again." He then proceeded to call one of their suppliers to inform them that "they" sent the wrong cups. All of this should be done away from customers. As it turns out, this was the last thing we remember about this hotel.
I gave this hotel an average rating. If not for the pull-out sofa and breakfast manager it would be excellent.

Room Tip: Go to a restaurant for breakfast and don't believe "upgrade"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June61992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at almost every hotel in Burlington as we come often as my brother attends UVM, and this one we had never seen before. We're glad we did! The room was clean, the bed and sofa bed were comfortable. The rollaway bed was borderline unusable, and should be replaced. Overall, very great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tcfletcher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed one night in a king suite. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - in addition to the oh-so-comfortable king size bed, there was a seating area with couch and chair, a dining table/desk, mini kitchen with microwave, sink, and fridge, and bathroom. Breakfast included waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, and more. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed at this property the evening of July 14 with my wife and 2 daughters. The suite was huge with 2 queen beds, seating area with fold out couch, 2 closets, large bathrooms and partial view of Lake Champlain. Our suite had center air so it was very quiet when sleeping. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was very courteous and polite, especially the woman and man who tended to the morning breakfast. My family thought the breakfast was excellent. We had bacon, cheese omelet, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, toast, waffles, juice, fruit, etc. Thought it was a good deal for the price. Would recommend staying at the Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Deluxe Queen Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,466 reviews
4.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
464 reviews
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South Burlington

Address: 1712 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $112 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing