We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
70
189
180
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
189
180
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean olive garden new carpeting waffles waffle maker would stay here again sized bed easy access staff was friendly outdoor pool tracy burlington cereal microwave pillows downtown highway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Needed a place that didn't break the bank for 1 night. Was given a room on the 2nd floor of one of the outer sections of the hotel. The room was clean enough although run down quite a bit. The bath tub backed up when you took a shower and no extra toilet paper left in the room when we ran out. Food was ok, basic breads and waffles. For one night it was fine just needing a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manthalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge T, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay. We do leave extra toilet paper on the towel shelves in the bathroom of every room, as that is standard practice. It is possible that you just didn't notice it up there. I'm disappointed to here that you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, because we do serve much more than just breads and waffles. We have eggs, sausages, danishes, mini muffins, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, etc. We are also adding more items very soon. We hope you will come back again soon so that we can provide you with an even better stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We were there last June 2018. My nephew entered their room only to find one of the beds not straightened out. Does this mean, it was not cleaned and ready for occupancy at all? Front desk was phoned and a worker came. After 2 minutes, he said it is now ready! Huh... it took only 2 minutes to change the whole thing eh? Anyway, they were compliant to have the beddings changed after the request. A little disappointed but otherwise the breakfast made up for it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank guevarraferdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge T, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

I'm so sorry that you had to enter a guest room that was not fully ready for occupation. I am very glad to hear that the front desk staff was able to remedy the situation and change the sheets for you. I very much apologize for the inconvenience, and can assure you that that is not the norm for our hotel. It is great to know that you did have a chance to try out the excellent complimentary hot breakfast we serve in the morning. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on another trip to the greater Burlington VT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Motel is a little run down, but room was clean. However, we stayed for several days and twice had to go back to the front desk because the room keys stopped working. Soap, towels, shampoo and toilet paper in the room weren't renewed when they ran out. Then when we my wife called the front office to ask that problem be remedied, desk person said, "You need to calm down!" My wife had not been impolite, only she was somewhat upset, as one might be running out of toilet paper at a time when it's needed. I am downrating this motel because of the impolite office staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adv68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge T, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

I'm so sorry that the front desk person was not very receptive when your wife had called down to inquire about extra toilet paper, shampoo, etc. Upon looking at our housekeeping list from that day, you did have a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door when the housekeepers came to service the room. When this sign is on the door, that means the housekeeping staff will not enter upon the guest's request. So, that might be why they did not service the room or leave extra amenities as they normally would. I can tell you that the desk clerk that you had encountered is no longer an employee here at the Travelodge, and you will not ever have to experience that kind of dis-service again, and we do not condone her behavior at all. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

If you are on a budget, this is a great place to stay in Burlington. It has a good breakfast and the rooms are clean - just a little old in the furnishings. Location is good and no noise from Route 7.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlampe693569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are a very convenient location especially to I89 and downtown Burlington. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Room was gross, smelled horrible and were stains and rips in shower curtain and bed sheets/blankets. Old pair of sock from past guests still laying on the floor. Overall a disgusting stay and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank styo979539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

I'm so very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have recently changed over our housekeeping staff and have used your situation as a teaching tool to help them understand the importance of a very clean room for our guests. Again, I apologize that this happened and wish you would have called our front desk so that we could have either moved your room, or refunded you so you could go to another place. I can assure you that this will not happen in the future, and we hope you might give us another chance on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews