We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but very good food”

Trapp Family Lodge Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Trapp Family Lodge Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Price range: US$8 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Austrian, European, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Service was very good, Food was hot and delicious. Had plenty of options on the menu and in the morning, the breakfast is very good, with fresh pastries made on the property.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I’m really disappointed that I am unable to give a stellar recommendation. Let me start by saying the service was quite good. Also, we enjoyed the appetizers and the pumpkin creme brûlée. However, our entrées, while interesting, were subpar for the price. I would recommend having a glass of wine in the afternoon. Spend some time exploring the grounds and admiring the scenery...and then move on to a different restaurant for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Menu was limited and expensive. Not as much German food (which we love) on the menu as was expected. Decor turned us off, right away. For such an impressive exterior and history, the interior of this hotel and the restaurant is reminiscent of a nursing home, circa 1991.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Travellermom6835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We ate here while attending a conference in Stowe. Service was somewhat slow. Prices were high, not surprising given the setting.
All the food was good but over priced.
The history of the area is interesting.
I was VERY grateful they didn't play the Sound of Music soundtrack during dinner.
Signage on the road up to the lodge is confusing. You go PAST the beer garden to get there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We were planning to just stop and visit the resort and gift shop but stayed for the restaurant. The Brat with sauerkraut was very good. I had a fresh tap of the Von Trapp Oktoberfest bier - very nice. For dessert we had the Linzertorte which was excellent. It's different but really good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bensonjo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trapp Family Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing