We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,963)
Filter reviews
2,963 results
Traveller rating
1,920
615
261
112
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
615
261
112
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resorttop notchfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,963 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stowe Mountain lodge is a great hotel for its ease of location and slope side proximity. The restaurant overall are quite good. Ski valet and staff are very attentive and do a great job. I have stayed here 6+ times and have always had a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAO02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We're thrilled to hear about your experience with the ski valet team and staff overall. Our staff takes great pride in providing each guest with a great experience when staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Hope to see you back again soon!
Your Friends at Stowe Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Staff were friendly & helpful. Studio room had a well equipped kitchette. Did not use the alpine skiing, but friends said the storage of boots, skis & gear made the process of getting on the slopes seemless. The XC Ski ctr is in dire need of an overhaul & upgrade, including grooming equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhseacoast12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for taking the time to provide us feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing each guest with a great experience when staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

So many activities- all at the bottom of the ski hill. Everything is easy to access. It is so convenient. It is also a beautiful property . A very dog friendly & children friendly environment. Great, easy-going vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rozlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018


Thank you for choosing to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We're thrilled that you and your family had such a good time. Our staff takes great pride in providing each with a great experience when staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Hope to see you back again soon!
- Your Friends at Stowe Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Beautiful lodge. Spectacular surroundings. Enjoyed the restaurant, bar and community areas. Spa experience could have been better. Massage was excellent but the staff running the operations were not as helpful as they could have been. Overall, a wonderful vacation escape.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nephron07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We do apologize that you're spa experience did not live up to your expectations or ours. We will certainly bring this matter to the attention of our spa director. Our staff takes great pride in providing each with a great experience when staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Hope to see you back again soon!
- our Friends at Stowe Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My friend and I went up for a "girls weekend" to celebrate our birthdays. Started out by taking pictures on the balcony with view of the mountain and the gondola. Went to the spa for hot stone massages - one of the best I've ever had. Went to the bar and had appetizers that were perfect. I had the tuna poke and a delicious homemade tomato soup, my friend had an interesting version of crap rangoon that was more of a casserole. Skied the next day and went back to the spa after skiing for hot tub, sauna and rainshower. Will go back this summer with more of our friends. One of the best things about the lodge is that all of the employees go out of their way to make you happy. Matt? at the ski storage center was exceptional as was my masseuse (can't remember her name though). The staff schlep your bags to your room, tag your skies and make sure that they are waiting for you when you want to go out and you can valet your car! This was a real treat and we'll do it again soon.

Room Tip: We had room 318, it had 2 queen beds (amazingly comfortable with great linens), balcony, spa-like bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our staff. Matt in ski valet is an awesome member of our team and we're lucky to have him. Our staff takes great pride in providing each with a great experience when staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge. See you in the summer!
- Your Friends at Stowe Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews