We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place, great hospitality”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. Luke and Linda were wonderfully accommodating from the moment we booked the room. They are warm and helpful and pay great attention to the details. They were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and excursions. The house is lovely and I enjoyed beating my husband at bocce and selecting a piece of Luke's beautiful pottery to purchase as a reminder of a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbfuenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
127
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Wilder Farm Inn is just wonderful! Perfectly clean, very charming and totally comfortable. Luke and Linda have figured out just the right balance of attentive warmth and personal space needs of their guests. I wouldn't hesitate for one minute at a chance to return and will recommend it to everyone I know. And the bonus is Waitsfield itself, small but full of fun and delicious things to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Myself and a friend travelled to Vermont from Canada for three nights, one of which we spent in the Wilder Farm Inn. Having stayed the previous two nights in an (albeit very lovely) hostel--turning up at this gorgeous inn was a real treat. Following Luke's tips on walking and swimming we enjoyed some of the Mad River's more undiscovered spots and had a truly wonderful time doing so. The beds were cosy, our room (a twin) charming, and the breakfast delicious. We also really enjoyed the hammocks and sipping some very tasty Cream of Earl Grey tea from the Vermont Tea Company out of Luke's pottery mugs. Waitsfield itself is absolutely lovely. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We hired stand-up paddleboards from Clearwater Sports, paddled about Blueberry lake, met local tourist-greeter Yoda the cat, enjoyed Mad River massages at the Saturday morning Farmers' Market, jogged past fields of Holstein cattle and an occasional deer, and plunged into the refeshing river waters on more than one occasion. Charming, restful, unmissable.

Room Tip: We booked online for the Millbrook Room and hadn't realised that the queen's bed portion (Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My dad and I stayed for the weekend and were treated like family. The accommodations were perfect, the food was delicious, and Luke & Linda were so kind all the time -- always eager to help point us in the right direction or even guide us on a mountain bike ride. I would stay there again in a second. Thanks for a great experience!!

- Ken Jr. & Ken Sr.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Owners know just how to treat their guests, even better than the Israelis. Luke and Linda are warm people who know how to listen very well. They know the region, and can size up your interests/needs and get you on the right touring tract. Their diverse backgrounds, wide interests and smarts make for wonderful breakfast conversation. And they really do a wonderful, healthy Vermont breakfasts, varying day to day. We love these guys-you will too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
6.3 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
312 reviews
14.1 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
5.8 km away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
207 reviews
7.5 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price range (per night): $208 - $264
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing