We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come as guests leave as friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Wilder Farm Inn is a picturesque B&B in the Mad River Glen of Waitsfield Vermont. My husband and I decided to take an extended weekend for our first anniversary here. We had so much fun, ate a lot of good food, enjoyed the Vermont culture, and left feeling a little lighter. We both felt so relaxed at the inn. The house feels like a home that is decorated very posh, and country chic. I would walk down the hall and peek into the rooms of guests that were to arrive that day and be wowed by the decor. Linda, one of the inn owners, should be a professional decorator! I encourage all guests to take some time before they go to bed and sit in the chairs in the front and star gaze for a while. Never have I seen such a beautiful night sky before. The breakfast that is served every morning has all local ingredients and tastes absolutely delicious! From pancakes to waffles, and egg dishes to strawberry shortcakes, the breakfast alone is reason enough to travel to this inn. The inn keepers Linda and Luke are so friendly and take care of your every need. They give great reviews of things to do and places to eat in the area. Their motto is, "come as guests and leave as friends," and I can't imagine someone leaving their inn without feeling that sense of friendship. This truly is a little piece of paradise!

Room Tip: The cape room is so pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for the lovely review. We will see you for Anniversary # Two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Waitsfield-Warren area is wonderful ... Waitsfield is larger than most communities in Vermont with a great variety of restaurants and a few nice shops to explore as well as bakeries. There is a covered bridge with a refreshing swimming hole. I made a wise decision to come to this area.

When I looked at the Wilder Farm website it was difficult to choose a room. Each one has it's own style and each is charming. Our room had an extra large bathroom which was awesome. The room itself was cozy and the decor was beautiful. The bed was comfortable.

When we pulled into the B & B and saw the swing I was enchanted.... I love tree swings. The grounds has nice areas to relax and hammocks! There are nice common areas inside, all nicely decorated with vintage.

The breakfast area was lovely and a chalkboard menu is posted with a nice variety. The food was satisfying and delicious, large portions with two courses.

What I love also are the treats that are left out... so thoughtful. The bestest peanut butter cookies and delish brownies another day.

The floors are creaky however, that adds to the charm of an older house.

Room Tip: all rooms have a unique style, cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vintagejunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We too made a wise decision to come to this area of Vermont! We hope to see you again.

Luke & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Wilder Farm Inn is a charming getaway if you're looking to take a break away from the busy hustle and bustle of modern life and take a step back, to a more simple and relaxing time. The lovingly restored Victorian B&B main building has comfortable rooms with modern details added to the decor. But don't worry, you're not completely in the past, there's great wifi provided at the inn, so you won't be completely off the grid, but the pace of life in Waitsfield, VT is clearly slower with a close-knit, but friendly community. Luke and Linda are very welcoming hosts and are happy to recommend places to see and good local restaurants. Luke's recommendation of "Peasant," a local italian restaurant, was spot on, as the food was excellent. The surrounding mountains and countryside are beautiful and there are plenty of places for hiking, biking or taking advantage of the very clean natural swimming holes.

Breakfasts are hearty, filling and delicious..the blueberry pancakes were my favorite.

I recommend taking a trail ride at the Icelandic horse farm, about 3.5 miles away from the Wilder Farm. If you're an equestrian, it's a rare treat to be able to "tolt," which is a unique gait to the Icelandic horse and is incredibly smooth.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariamne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was my first time staying at a B&B, and Luke and Linda were fantastic hosts offering comfortable accommodations and great food in a convenient location right off of 100. I stayed here for the Mad Marathon weekend and the location was perfect - near enough to the race expo/start/finish, and easily accessible to explore other local attractions in Waterbury and Stowe.

I stayed in the Country Life room, which was beautifully decorated with a spacious private bathroom. The bed was SO comfortable...and I loved the sheets! Breakfast was delicious, as was the homemade peach cake that was there upon my arrival - definitely a highlight of the trip!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This wonderful Inn is owned and managed by two kind and professional people. The Inn is very welcoming and full of nice details. The owners were very accommodating with our requests.
The rooms are lovely, and the breakfast is delicious. The tea assortment, available through the day, is very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

It was a pleasure having your family & friends stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
6.3 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
321 reviews
14.1 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
7.5 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Featherbed Inn
Featherbed Inn
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
104 reviews
9.2 km away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
154 reviews
5.8 km away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#8 of 15 in Waitsfield
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $207 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing