We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel-good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here for four nights, on a fly-drive trip around New England. The Wilder Farm Inn was our first stop and it was a great introduction to Vermont hospitality.

There was a convivial atmosphere present throughout our stay, regardless of the different people staying there. Breakfasting was a real pleasure, with such nice people around. It was as if this place attracts warm and friendly guests! Perhaps the friendliness rubs off from Luke and Linda, who were excellent hosts. Perhaps it's the superb breakfasts. Perhaps it's the ambience of the old farm. Whatever it is, it's worth experiencing.

The rooms are really comfortable, each one unique, all with old-building charm. It is true that the Inn is located next to Route 100 and trucks travel up and down it intermittently from very early on weekday mornings. If you are a light sleeper, it's worth getting a room away from the front.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will look back on it with fond memories of nice people, great food and cosy surroundings.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a room away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank St0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you! We hope you can get back to the Mad River Valley again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wilder Farm B&B. Luke and Linda are fabulous hosts, the old farmhouse is very warm and open, and the food was fabulous. Visit the area and find Stowe VT, Smuggler's Notch, and the gondola up the mountain.

Great place, plan on returning as soon as possible

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review. So glad you had a good time here. We are looking forward to visiting your neck of the woods sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My college-age daughter and I enjoyed an almost-perfect long weekend, thanks in very large part to our lucky selection of Wilder Farm Inn as our home base. My criteria were simple: a reasonable drive from the Burlington Airport (45 min), a room with two beds, an interesting area to explore, and favorable reviews. We signed up for a pottery offering as a focal point.

What we got was far, far more. Aside from our very comfortable, spacious room and the amazing, delicious, creative breakfasts, we thoroughly enjoyed Luke's clear, informative, and super-supportive potter's wheel tutoring from an amazing talented master. We were delighted to get in tune with our inner potters. Just as fun, however, were Luke's spot-on recommendations for exploration in the area -- the gardens at the von Trapp Greenhouse, for example, were a stunning discovery and our woods walk off Dobbins Mill Road was just right for a late afternoon window of time.

Whether chatting with hosts Luke and Linda or newfound fellow travelers at the inn (who quite understandably are regulars), playing games, reading, or just relaxing, we couldn't have had a better chance for mother-daughter bonding this past weekend. We want to become regulars too!

Thank you, Luke and Linda, for your warm hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MLY-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much! We love when our guests enjoy the spots that we LOVE! Looking forward to your next lesson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay at Wilder Farms to celebrate our anniversary! Luke and Linda are great hosts, breakfasts are amazing, creative, prepared with fresh ingredients, varied and served in Luke's craft pieces. I loved picking out a hand made mug for my coffee each morning. Beautiful pottery pieces are displayed throughout the dining room. The beds are so comfy with dreamy quilts and pillows, and more artwork to enjoy. We also were given great insider tips each day for area hiking, restaurants and water spots. We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything Luke and Linda

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway! It was nice getting to know you & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Wilder Farm Inn is a picturesque B&B in the Mad River Glen of Waitsfield Vermont. My husband and I decided to take an extended weekend for our first anniversary here. We had so much fun, ate a lot of good food, enjoyed the Vermont culture, and left feeling a little lighter. We both felt so relaxed at the inn. The house feels like a home that is decorated very posh, and country chic. I would walk down the hall and peek into the rooms of guests that were to arrive that day and be wowed by the decor. Linda, one of the inn owners, should be a professional decorator! I encourage all guests to take some time before they go to bed and sit in the chairs in the front and star gaze for a while. Never have I seen such a beautiful night sky before. The breakfast that is served every morning has all local ingredients and tastes absolutely delicious! From pancakes to waffles, and egg dishes to strawberry shortcakes, the breakfast alone is reason enough to travel to this inn. The inn keepers Linda and Luke are so friendly and take care of your every need. They give great reviews of things to do and places to eat in the area. Their motto is, "come as guests and leave as friends," and I can't imagine someone leaving their inn without feeling that sense of friendship. This truly is a little piece of paradise!

Room Tip: The cape room is so pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for the lovely review. We will see you for Anniversary # Two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
6.3 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
321 reviews
14.1 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
6.3 km away
Featherbed Inn
Featherbed Inn
#6 of 15 in Waitsfield
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
98 reviews
5.8 km away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#8 of 15 in Waitsfield
212 reviews
10.4 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $206 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing