We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
308
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike and sandi front porch cookies my husband and i jacuzzi tub croissant french toast wonderful hosts b bs rooms are large rocking chairs each morning look forward great cook wonderful stay living room small refrigerator home cooked
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We are repeat guests and somehow I failed to write a review the first time. You've likely read the reviews about how the rooms are comfortable, innkeepers are top notch, excellent breakfasts, delicious afternoon cookies, lovely grounds, etc. Also, you've probably noticed reviewers mentioning how impeccably clean the rooms are. Indeed, they are. In addition, it's the little things I noticed. There were TWO luggage racks. Most places have one so you're left having to place one suitcase on the floor if you're not traveling solo. The room had several electrical outlets to charge your electronics. There were two hooks in the bathroom to hang your bath towels so none of this throwing your towel over the shower curtain rod! Ladies have designated makeup removal washcloths so you don't stain the lush white towels. Our room had a full length mirror on the back of the bathroom door. This allows a guest to see the back of their head from the mirror above the sink - very handy for taming a cowlick. There were also several hooks in the room to hang things (camera, binoculars, clothes) which was appreciated. There is a wonderful deck outside the kitchen area and front porch with rockers. You have no excuse not to relax!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyuserid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Beautiful Inn on pristine grounds in Waitsfield VT. Felt very welcomed and cared for. The cookies in the afternoon were amazing and they even made me dairy free and gluten free. The room was simple but perfect for what we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Looking forward the coming back when we can stay for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikingfoolNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The innkeepers were so gracious. The Inn is situated in the beautiful mountains of Vermont. The rooms are not only impeccably clean but offer plush accommodations. The treats of homemade cookies lead to gourmet breakfast in the morning. A must stay.
John & Jacque

Room Tip: All have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmgiasson1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We, along with family and friends, stayed at Yellow Farmhouse while in town for our daughter's wedding. I hope our visit will be the first of many. The inn itself is very comfortable inside and out- whether you are sitting on the front porch or inside in the breakfast area or the comfortable living room. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable and roomy. Mike and Sandra couldn't have been nicer. Mike is amazing in knowing everyone's names and their individual dietary requirements as well as their preferences. Sandra's breakfasts and the afternoon cookies were delicious. Also, their location close to the village of Waitsfield (walkable) is convenient and beautiful. Thanks for a great long weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachburd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B and the bar was set extremely high. Mike and Sandra your Inn is quaint, charming and impeccably clean with beautiful views from all sides. The rooms are very spacious, well decorated and the mattress was soooo comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, stuffed french toast and sausage. Sandra the cookies that you baked were fantastic. The two of you work so well together, you compliment one another. You made us feel at home. Thank you ! Bill & Peg

Room Tip: We stayed in Olivia it was very relaxing and well decorated
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williamctrcotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews