We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waitsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellow Farmhouse Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Husband and I just returned from a quick getaway to Vermont. We stayed at the Yellow Farmhouse for two relaxing nights. Despite having a full house, our room was extremely quiet and peaceful. Everything is immaculate and the hosts are wonderful people who went above and beyond for us. The location is excellent, just off Rt100 so easy to get places yet off the beaten path with an astonishing view of the mountains. We would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: Jacqueline room has a nice view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyTraveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for our 10th anniversary. Mike and Sandra are caring, attentive hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful, and the rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. I plan to return again and again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Just like what other reviewers wrote, I agree with them in the wonderful stay at Yellow Farmhouse. The breakfast and afternoon snacks are delicious. Mike and Sandra are the best, offering great suggestions on places to visit and restaurants to dine. We took up on Sandra's suggestions on local, scenic roads to drive/bike. She also suggested Texas Falls, which we thoroughly enjoyed (Thanks, Sandra!) The scenery from the porches and dining room are gorgeous. We also enjoyed the organic, nicely scented foam hand soap, shower soap and shampoo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lavinia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Yellow farmhouse inn for the 2nd time this past week. once again we were not disappointed. Such a beautiful property and the Inn Keepers Sandra and Mike are just Wonderful and warm people! Breakfast was great and our room was very clean and Cozy! I can't wait to visit again! You can't go wrong staying here! Thanks again for making our anniversary special!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janieflanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We are repeat guests and somehow I failed to write a review the first time. You've likely read the reviews about how the rooms are comfortable, innkeepers are top notch, excellent breakfasts, delicious afternoon cookies, lovely grounds, etc. Also, you've probably noticed reviewers mentioning how impeccably clean the rooms are. Indeed, they are. In addition, it's the little things I noticed. There were TWO luggage racks. Most places have one so you're left having to place one suitcase on the floor if you're not traveling solo. The room had several electrical outlets to charge your electronics. There were two hooks in the bathroom to hang your bath towels so none of this throwing your towel over the shower curtain rod! Ladies have designated makeup removal washcloths so you don't stain the lush white towels. Our room had a full length mirror on the back of the bathroom door. This allows a guest to see the back of their head from the mirror above the sink - very handy for taming a cowlick. There were also several hooks in the room to hang things (camera, binoculars, clothes) which was appreciated. There is a wonderful deck outside the kitchen area and front porch with rockers. You have no excuse not to relax!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyuserid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.5 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
326 reviews
8 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
2.2 km away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#8 of 15 in Waitsfield
212 reviews
9.6 km away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Farmhouse Inn

Address: 550 Old County Rd, Waitsfield, VT 05673-6205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: $169 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Vermont farmhouse, just minutes from Mad River Glen and Sugarbush Resort and Golf Club and all Mad River Valley wedding venues. Luxuriate in our 8 spacious guestrooms, all with elegant private baths and Jacuzzis, some with gas woodstoves. Indulge in our sumptuous breakfasts before experiencing local skiing, hiking, biking, kayaking, horseback riding, antiquing or simply relaxing on our 10 acres or our porch swing. Warm fires, breathtaking views and intimate guest rooms make the Yellow Farmhouse Inn the perfect choice for your special Vermont getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing