We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We didn't have reservations but there was a room left in the motel . The room was clean, comfortable and quiet , Jeff the innkeeper was very pleasant and is a wonderful chef . The complimentary breakfast is one of the best with table service . We liked the fact the you share tables so get to meet other guests . If we return to the area to see the fall foliage we'd stay at the Colonial House again.
.. .

Room Tip: WE had room 8 in the motel it was quiet and comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ish34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Weston again. The door is always open and the breakfast is always served! All the best, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015

The Inn has over-zealous pets, never met the hostess, only the host who has obvious talents as a hotelier, not necessarily that of an innkeeper. The dinner was leftovers, loaf bread and rushed clearing of each serving - totally lackluster - with no visit by the proprietor that you would expect in an inn or B&B. Although courteous and accommodating there was less than personal service in the dining room. The host did graciously provide a tour and ride to next stop as there was a tight airplane schedule to meet. Weston, a picturesque village is lovely and fun! Room was newly renovated and adequate, but very small, feeling like a hotel room and not an Inn.

Thank arleneowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Admittedly, we do have a Golden Retriever puppy who has yet to acquire inn-keeping manners and the hostess was out of town for a conference. We are especially sorry that our meal did not meet your expectations or our usual standard. The bread was from our brother's bakery and sliced there; the food wasn't actually left overs, but we are so sorry it was less than acceptable to you. We are happy to see that the rest of your trip was pleasant and that your overall experience with the inn-to-inn walking tour was positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed in one of the Inn rooms above the main entrance which was fine. The bed was comfortable, not unbearable soft like many hotels. Bathroom small and clean. Breakfast is served from 8:01 to 9:23 at large tables so you get to chat with your table mates.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope you will come stay with us again when your travels bring you this way! Best regards, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This inn was the first stop for my wife & I on our inn to inn walking tour just completed Saturday, 9/19/15.

We arrived early afternoon on Tuesday, 9/15 and was immediately warmly welcomed by the inn keepers, Jeff & Kim. Cold drinks & cookies were available for refreshments. Dinner was served around 6:30. We sat with two other walkers & two guests of the inn. It was great to get to know the guests & other walkers. We felt right at home. Dinner of ribs was great and plentiful. Breakfast was delicious as well. I chose an omelete with fruit & juice. Special note: This is a BYOB inn.

Our room was very comfortable in the original inn with a nice view of the back yard. The bathroom with shower & tub was just off the bedroom.

The inn is very quaint and comfortable. Jeff & Kim were gracious and friendly. A plus was Jeff is a big Red Sox fan. Made me feel immediately right at home.

I highly recommend The Colonial House Inn. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the original inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

It was a pleasure to meet you both and to get you started on the inn-to-inn walking tour. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit so much. We hope your future travels continue to be enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit after going the first time about 10 years ago. Jeff and Kim, the owners, run a clean.beautiful and picturesque Vermont Inn. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful and the atmosphere is friendly , inviting and homey. We will not let another 10 years go by before visiting again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

It was lovely to see you again after such a long hiatus! We, too, hope it won't be another 10 years before your next visit. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Weston. All the best, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Colonial House Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial House Inn & Motel

Address: 287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable and affordable accommodations with full country breakfast: fresh pancakes with real Vermont Maple Syrup & made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit or juice, coffee cake, hot cereal, coffee or tea. All baked goods from family bakery. Complimentary afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee & tea available in cozy guest living room with lovely views. Dinner on weekends. All rooms non-smoking. Motel rooms with private bath & TV; inn rooms with shared bath. Family and Pet FRIENDLY. Your "Home Away from Home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Colonial House Hotel Weston
The Colonial House Inn And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing