We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Summer we've spent time there.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lovely find. Breakfast excellent, very cozy accommodations, reasonable price. Saw Man of La Mancha at the Weston Playhouse, visited the Vermont Country Store, and relaxed! There is still more to visit in the area, and we will continue to go there, but for us it's a nice getaway during a less busy time in this area (we live two hours away). Can't say enough positive about the host and hostess, and their dog and cats.

Room Tip: We prefer the motel rooms--same services, but our rooms in the motel were a bit bigger, with a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialHouseInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit and your stay with us. We look forward to greeting you when you come to visit next year! It's a great tradition and we enjoy seeing our repeat guests as much as they enjoy coming to see us. Be well and have a great year. All the best, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016

Kim and Jeff make this feel like a home away from home. They have thought of everything. They are welcoming without smothering! The breakfasts are wonderful and hearty and the dinner we had Saturday night was delicious! The rooms are nicely appointed and the common areas are spacious and comfortable.

If we're ever in the area again, this is where we'll stay if we can get a room!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialHouseInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit here. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way in the future. With best regards, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Kim and Jeff are so welcoming. I am a hospice nurse and on I had an emergency case and on Memorial day weekend a Sunday at 8:45 pm I stopped to see if they by chance had a room. I care for people at a difficult time. I was so cared for by Kim and Jeff. I take care of people all the time I forgot what it is like to be taken care of. My room was wonderful and fresh clean crisp sheets on the bed. I think they iron the sheets. I travel about twice a week and this place is all the things you would want in a 5 star service. My room passed the white glove test. Treat yourself to pampering and come stay with Kim and Jeff. It truly is a home away from home

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blessedsins87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialHouseInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

It was lovely to meet you and to be your hosts. You brought us some comfort, too which even Innkeepers need from time to time! We enjoyed talking with you and hearing about your experiences. We wish we had jotted down some of your sage advice to share with others. Come back soon so we can swap some more canning ideas! You are an inspiration to us as you continue to do your difficult, but rewarding work. All the best and safe travels, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We really love Colonial House! We stumbled across it a few years ago when visiting the Vermont Country Store. We decided to visit the store out of curiosity (doesn't everybody get a catalog?) but finished our shopping late So we asked one of the local employees to recommend a good place to stay and she suggested Colonial House. We could only stay one night that time but have been back three times since.
Jeff & Kim are wonderful hosts. From day 1 we felt like part of the family. The common room is very comfortable with a Franklin stove and always a plate of fresh cookies when you arrive. We have a favorite room, which is on the corner near the Dining room. It's snug and cozy and has all the amenities. It really is like staying at "Grandma's house".
You would think that there would be little to do in Weston, Vt. when it isn't ski or hiking season, but you'd be very wrong. We always go in November as part of a Thanksgiving trip to visit relatives in Maine. We usually spend three days, but always wish we could spend more time. A visit to Vermont Country Store is a must in order to do some Christmas shopping. Kim told us about a great bookstore in the nearby town of Manchester, so we always come away with enough reading material for the rest of the year. We also like to experience the music and tranquility of Weston Abbey.
The breakfasts at Colonial House are fabulous with plenty of variety. For the rest of the day's meals there are many local restaurants, and Jeff can give you many recommendations. One of our favorites is the American Grill, which offers a surprising variety of dishes for such a "country" area.
Bottom line, if you'd like a really nice place to spend a vacation in New England, Colonial House in Weston Vermont is it!

Room Tip: There is one room on the corner, near the Dining room that we really like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! We are certainly grateful to the person who referred you to us and we are happy to know you enjoyed your first stay and many more! Be well and we look forward to seeing you again this year!! All the best, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Colonial house brings back warm memories of country hospitality. it is like visiting Grandma, hanging out in her living room and admiring the handmade quilts and fresh cookies. Watch out for the friendly dog; the cat will ignore you. Very reasonably priced and kids are welcome. The common area is like a classic old school family home and it was nice to mingle with other guests and exchange stories. the 3 course breakfast is awesome and cooked to order. Love the hosts.

Room Tip: There is a suite and two of the motel rooms can be connected for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerseyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoHoInn, Owner at The Colonial House Inn & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for your warm comments! We are always happy to know that you enjoyed your visit, that the breakfast and cookies were well received! We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you this direction. All the best, Kim and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.5 km away
The Inn at Weston
The Inn at Weston
#2 of 3 in Weston
237 reviews
5.9 km away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
39 reviews
6.3 km away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Colonial House Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial House Inn & Motel

Address: 287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $95 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable and affordable accommodations with full country breakfast: fresh pancakes with real Vermont Maple Syrup & made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit or juice, coffee cake, hot cereal, coffee or tea. All baked goods from family bakery. Complimentary afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee & tea available in cozy guest living room with lovely views. Dinner on weekends. All rooms non-smoking. Motel rooms with private bath & TV; inn rooms with shared bath. Family and Pet FRIENDLY. Your "Home Away from Home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Colonial House Hotel Weston
The Colonial House Inn And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing