We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish delight”
Review of Tuckerbox

Tuckerbox
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuckerbox is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We love the Tucker Box for fresh and authentic Turkish food. The Lavash Bread is to die for! Amazing kebabs. I had the swordfish last time and it was tender and flavored perfectly. Homemade veggies and hummus.

1  Thank joygobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstanbulKebabHouse, Owner at Tuckerbox, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for you wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to just hangout and drink organic Vermont coffee or you can set up your laptop at one of their large work tables and enjoy a delicious Mediterranean/Turkish breakfast or lunch while working remotely. Plus, their prices are very reasonable and the staff is super friendly and helpful!

Thank carrothunter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstanbulKebabHouse, Owner at Tuckerbox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoy spending your time at Tuckerbox. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Having spent our honeymoon in Turkey, we were delighted to find Tuckerbox. The food was amazing! I had lamb stuffed eggplant with delightful sauces and salad, my husband the grilled lamb kebabs. Incredible olives before dinner, great service but the absolute, over the top was Raki after dinner! Have been unable to find Raki, otherwise known as lion's milk, in the states.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstanbulKebabHouse, Owner at Tuckerbox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Our goal is to take you to Istanbul and back with every bite and we are so happy you experienced this at Tuckerbox. We looking forward to seeing you again, and Serefe (Cheers)!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

For those of us who choose not to eat our fellow mammals, eating out can get tiresome with so many places going back to the same couple items to satisfy vegetarians.

While Tuckerbox has a large menu of meat based delights, it also has some fantastic vegetarian options you won't easily find anywhere else. They are wonderful rich preparations with tasty and unusual seasoning. Super satisfying.

This most recent visit I was with my teenage daughter who wanted to explore the dessert menu, and though we were warned that the Kunefeh would take an extra 20 mins to prepare, we chose it because it sounded unlike anything we'd ever had, and it was amazing. (And it only took about 10 mins.) Sweet, crunchy, chewy and cheesy! Plenty to spilt for two. A great ending.

I highly recommend this place for the adventurous palate in search of something new.

Be prepared to lay down a bit of cash though, it's one of the more expensive options in the upper valley.

Thank Macitark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstanbulKebabHouse, Owner at Tuckerbox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience at Tuckerbox. We are admittedly addicted to the Kunefe as well! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Vural, the owner, and his wife, Jackie, are the real deal.They have created an authentic and unique dining experience. the food is superb, made with love! The ambience is wonderful. A must for anyone who lives here or is traveling through. They have brought Turkey to WRJ, VT. They also serve breakfast and lunch and offer pastries and dessert to go.

Thank judycU7931IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstanbulKebabHouse, Owner at Tuckerbox, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We want to thank you personally for the kind words you have mentioned about us! We work so hard for what we do and we are so happy you noticed. Words like your make every moment of hard work worth it. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuckerbox also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Tuckerbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing