We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want a great steak - this is the place to come”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Williston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Reviewed 29 June 2018

have always enjoyed this chain - the steaks are cooked to perfection - love the rolls - peanuts are fun to munch on but I prefer taking some home for my squirrels so they can enjoy a special treat also!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jbc118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

They make green beans like my grandmamma used to make! The steaks are great and they have real sweet tea. Service is prompt and friendly. Prices are about $20/person on average.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Many years ago, I tried this restaurant & was very disappointed.
Recently, on a trip to Burlington, I decided to give it another go at it.

Keep in mind that this restaurant is very casual & loud (with a lot of hustle & bustle). If you want a quiet intimate dinner, skip this place.

After settling down with some "fruity" cocktails, we started with an appetizer of Onion Blossom - not so great... the deep-fried batter was somewhat over-cooked, hard & "scrapey" to the mouth. For the mains, my wife ordered the salmon... she gave it an "okay" rating; the portion, though, was somewhat small in my eyes.
Being a steakhouse, I had to order the 16oz Ft. Worth Ribeye (medium rare of course). The accompanying Caesar salad was very bland - it's as though they forgot to put the dressing. The steak, however, was surprisingly excellent... very, very tender & juicy. If not for this, the overall experience would have been a big let-down (again).

On a positive aspect, overall, the meal was relatively inexpensive.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in solo for quick dinner. Have here many times and knew what to expect. Easy place when dining solo. Good drinks. Food is good. Strip steaks are fine.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank theskiing62018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I had a pretty good burger at the bar with a cold beer- the food was good and fairly fast. They have TVs... fairly standard bar. The bartender was attentive and that was good. It’s a good TR; if you have been to others, this ones similar.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank scot37_from_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing