We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn(Natural Bridge)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
44
43
15
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
43
15
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpet looked newroom was largegranola barsnatural bridgethe blue ridge parkwayappalachian trailnice poolcontinental breakfastchain hotelswimming poolcomfortable bednext morningfridge and microwavea great place to stayflat screen tvrooms were very cleanfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2010

While the facility was okay, the mattress was hard as a rock. The live-in manager/owner was extremely rude and abrupt. She acted as if renting a room to me was a huge burden on her part. I stayed one night, and happily left early the following morning and took my money a little further north to Lexington to the Wyndham. The Wyndham room was only $10.00 more and alot more modern and comfortable. They seemed to appreciate my money as well.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
4  Thank Dan070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My husband and I were travelling with our small dog. Up on top of a hill, this motel is family owned and has been in the same family for many years. They are very dog friendly. When we arrived the owner's 3 dogs were frolicking on the lawns. Marie, the owner's mother, cleans the rooms, and has her dogs along for company, too.
There is only a bit of highway noise coming from the highway below, but it isn't bad and we slept well. We were initially given room 7 which has no fridge, but we had dog food and medications that require refrigeration. We had a very helpful and amiable host. He said "pet rooms have no fridge" but moved us to room 6 anyway, which has a fridge. The rooms are your basic "two double" room, and quite large. The double beds are actually 1 3/4 size, but we managed by each taking one bed. The only negative is that the bathroom was rather small and old. The owner also very kindly phoned the motel where we had stayed the night before for us because we thought we left something there, and very kindly offered to take a message for us when we went out to dinner. The Mountain View Restaurant on the same property at the bottom of the hill was just fine - I had jumbo shrimp and requested "tender" ( lightly cooked) and they were! My husband had hamburger steak ( a huge piece) which he said was very fine. But the best was the caramel cheescake dessert - unbelievable! We went back for breakfast the next morning, too.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stayed here one night while driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. Was a convenient stopping point after visiting the Natural Bridge. Clean and fuctional room. Older but well maintained. Restaurant within walking distance with good reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

A family-operated motel nestled in the western Virginia mountains. Excellent afternoon views of the distant hills from the rocking chairs located outside most rooms. Clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Mountain View Restaurant at the base of the hilltop motel. Convenient access from I-81.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank EGNBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Great rest after a long drive--- room clean and beds very comfortable--- enjoyed the pool and the fabulous scenery. Checkin was prompt and helpfull. Visit to Buchanan takes you back to the good old days.

would definitely come again!


from Canada

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews