We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shore Stay Suites(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Hotel & Beach Club(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fig Street Inn(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cape Charles(Cape Charles)(Great Value!)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
51
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Kings Creek Inn was an unexpected but much appreciated gem of a find. It was easy to find, located very close to the town of Cape Charles which was also a pleasure to visit. The Inn is a colonial building rebuilt with modern amenities, There are three floors, five rooms and common living room and hall on the first floor. The second floor rooms have balconies overlooking the lawn and creek. We and the other couple we came with had the two rooms on the third floor which also had a small comfortable common seating area between the two rooms. The basement is a cozy restaurant and bar open to guests. On the weekend the restaurant is open to the public but make reservations. We were there in beautiful weather so were able to enjoy the screened porch for breakfast and dinner. By water the inn is located on the east end of Kings Creek just north of Cape Charles. There is a dock and an overlook with chairs to enjoy the waterfront. The inn is located at the back end of a modern neighborhood that is not built out so remains secluded and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and we were told popular for gatherings and wedding events. Our Hostess, Alice and her husband Tracy were gracious and accommodating. Alice was also a great cook. The breakfasts were wonderful and the sunset dinners on the porch were lovely. We made reservations for dinner the evening of our arrival with the inn reservations and it really helped us relax. In fact with that planning the relaxing started as soon as we left I-64 and set off across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. Dinner was a delight. Kings Creek Inn was a great place from which to explore the Eastern Shore, both by land and water. The beach at Cape Charles and Kiptopeake are public. Cape Charles has something for everyone, but on a small compact scale, so you can walk all over town. We were also told the inn is popular with bird watchers visiting for the fall migrations. Expect a low-key, relaxing stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Kings Creek Inn one night the weekend of the Eastern Shore Birding & Wildlife Festival. What a beautiful, historic inn! Sadly we could not stay long as we were busy enjoying the birding festival. I had hoped to stay a second night, but the inn was full. Dawn, the innkeeper, was kind enough to offer to let us stay in the suite at her beautiful home. What a wonderful hostess! Dawn and her husband welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The suite was spacious, cozy, and beautifully decorated. Their home is located close to all of the activities in Cape Charles. We had such a nice visit! I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy both locations!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I regret that I did not have longer to stay at the King's Creek Inn. It is one of the best bed and breakfast that I have stayed in . Alice and her husband Tracy helped to make our stay unforgettable. I traveled with my good friend and her mother from New Brunswick, NJ after moving my friend's daughter into her dorm at Rutgers We arrived on Friday August 29,2014 around sunset. Our room on the second floor - the Mary suite - over looked the back of the house and out to the creek. Tracy poured us a glass of wine and we walked out to the dock to see the sun setting over the water. We chose to dine at the King's Creek that evening and had a wonderful meal. The staff is wonderful. If you are fortunate to have dinner at the King's Creek you must save room for desert - the coconut cake. Unfortunately they had run out on Friday night. But Alice does not disappoint. She had made a coconut cake Saturday morning and gave some to us for our trip south.
The breakfast that is served at Kings Creek is amazing. Starting with mimosa and a yogurt and fruit compote and completed with made to order omelette. Every bite was delicious.
Our room the Mary suite was very spacious and we had a porch that we could sit outside and look at the stars. The bed was so comfortable - wonderful night sleep.
The Kings Creek Inn has lots of history surrounding it and has been fully restored. It is definitely a place I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DOT813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed just one night. The weather was just awful but we didn't need to leave. Alice cooked an amazing dinner and terrific breakfast in the morning. The house is rich with history! We couldn't explore the grounds due to the weather but we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheridan-fam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We initially booked at the Kings Creek Inn for the fourth of July wekend because it was the only B&B available, but we could not have made a better choice. Our party of four (two couples) were the only guests most of our two-day stay and we enjoyed exceptional hospitality and food. The chef (Alice) was outstanding. She fed us dinner the first night and then breakfast each morning. It was sufficient to hold us until Happy Hour each day which we enjoyed outside at the dock in the evening. It is located a couple of miles from the town of Cape Charles, but you can cruise into town easily to enjoy the shops, eateries and beach whenever you like. We loved the serenity and privacy of this property more than the convenience of being in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews