We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Korean food.”
Review of Taste of Korea

Taste of Korea
Ranked #19 of 187 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Description: Authentic Korean dishes in Chantilly, Virginia. Located in Sully Plaza on Route 50. Next to Aldi grocery store.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Korean dishes in Chantilly, Virginia. Located in Sully Plaza on Route 50. Next to Aldi grocery store.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Taste of Korea is a quaint restaurant that serves delicious food. Prior to being seated you have to select your food listed on the menu posted on the wall. Serving was sufficient that comes a variety of kimchi. I had the box kimchi meal, similar to bento box, it was awesome but if you're really hungry it's not enough to satisfy your appetite. This is my first visit at this restaurant and would definitely dine again if I'm in the area.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank kryptonite756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent fresh food and service. Very clean and well organized for dining during a pandemic. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank lisakD9181JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Made a few trips to TOK and the staff has been very pleasant and helpful. The food is ok, but not great. I say this after living in Korea for two years. The flavors are comparable, but overall it's just fine, not terrible. Average in this case is just fine.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

This was our first time dining at this restaurant. There are many choices for Korean cuisine in the Chantilly/Dulles area, and this restaurant was close to our hotel, so we decided to eat here. We were glad that we did, as the food was downright delicious and nicely prepared. The bulgogi, seafood stew, and dolsot bibimbap were just what we needed to have an excellent dinner. The ingredients in our entrees were fresh and packed with flavor. We were delighted to eat at Taste of Korea, and will definitely return on our next visit to Chantilly.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Hudsonmccraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Great food, very authentic, and reasonably priced. The service was superb, and the staff was very knowledgeable about all of the dishes. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ernst_Piercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Korea also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Taste of Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.