We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$324
Hotels.comUS$312
PricelineUS$324
TravelocityUS$312
TripadvisorUS$312
Trip.comUS$325
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
472
269
68
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
269
68
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese yogurt downtown mall wrap around porch cookies two blocks great location continental breakfast front porch farmers market railroad tracks fresh baked bread off street parking coffee cake other guests within walking distance crackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

This Inn is centrally located to the downtown and close to Monticello. Rooms are nice and evening wine and cheese is a plus!
Two doors down is a brew pub. Need I say more?
Yes there is train noise but that just adds to the charm of staying in this B&B. It was only twice a night and woke us but we did not mind.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DVM444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
200southstreetinn, Manager at 200 South Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

We are grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay in Charlottesville! Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Nice comfortable room, extremely convenient (short walk) to pedestrian mall with lots of dining options, not too far from campus. Parking lot was helpful to have. Even had a nice variety of cheeses at the wine and cheese afternoon.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widespread27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
200southstreetinn, Manager at 200 South Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us- we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

The was outstanding from the minute you enter, you meet John, who is friendly, informative, and makes you feel welcome, to the furnishings, the front porch to Charlie who is gracious and comforting. The continental breakfast hit the mark and wine hour is stress free......we will return for another sister getaway! The train is a train but it led to the charm of the area. Not ornate, well if you do not like traditional or historic.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazon8287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
200southstreetinn, Manager at 200 South Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

This place is not ornate, but it checked most of our boxes. Easy to find, close to everything, clean and comfortable, and ample off-street parking. The rooms are large and comfortable, and Charlie who checked us in was phenomenal in his helpfulness. Breakfast was basic—just continental baked goods and fruit, but it was adequate. The property backs onto a train track, but the trains don’t sound their horns so you aren’t aware of them passing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob_Kathryn_Travis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
200southstreetinn, Manager at 200 South Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Easy late night check-in which helped after flight from NYC was delayed. Yummy homemade chocolate chip cookies and a banana upon arrival substituted for my dinner. Delicious homemade breads and granola, with fruit, in the continental breakfast. Comfortable beds, lovely room, and welcoming staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LGarzon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
200southstreetinn, Manager at 200 South Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us- we appreciate your kind feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews