We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother to even stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Charlottesville
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We came thru as a family group and needed 3 rooms. No one was in the lobby, we waited and called out repeatedly. Finally a lady appeared and we asked if anyone was working the desk, she rudely said "yeah, that's me". Walked past us into a back room and didn't bother to come back out. We went down the street and stayed at Days inn with no problems.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thebeach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, change our front office staffing, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. Again sorry for the inconvenience and the rude staff, and thank you for bringing this to my attention, this will be addressed and fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Desiree checked me in & was very accommodating in getting me in a little early, which i greatly appeciated!
No complaints about the hotel or my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sandramU2686MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and on the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The decor of the room was outdated. There was a torn, old desk chair shoved in the corner. The person at the desk had a detached attitude and sent another person to our room to resolve a problem who had an equally bad attitude. Don't waste your money on this disaster!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We know that this hotel is older but we do pride ourselves on its cleanliness. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, change our front office staffing attitudes, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 138giladh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The room was clean over all I guess but we seen mouse poop in a drawer and three roaches while we stayed there. I didn't have money for another hotel since I wouldn't have been able to get my money back. We didn't bring our stuff in the room for fear of getting roaches. I won't stay at another super 8 ever.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We know that this hotel is older but we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel. We have pest control done on all rooms on a regular basis, but will look into this matter further. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, upgrade all of our rooms, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. Again thank you for your comments and please be assured that we are addressing all of these issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 37 in Charlottesville
154 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 37 in Charlottesville
201 reviews
4 km away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#27 of 37 in Charlottesville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 37 in Charlottesville
265 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#28 of 37 in Charlottesville
321 reviews
1.9 km away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $74 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super 8
Charlottesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing