We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
41
82
175
168
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
82
175
168
221
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

A very unsatisfactory stay. Lamp & TV were unplugged, another lamp had the power cord cut off. Toilet didn't flush properly, hallway carpets were stained. Stayed only one night.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We know that this hotel is older but we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are also working on upgrading all of our rooms. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. I assure you that we will make every effort to correct all issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We came thru as a family group and needed 3 rooms. No one was in the lobby, we waited and called out repeatedly. Finally a lady appeared and we asked if anyone was working the desk, she rudely said "yeah, that's me". Walked past us into a back room and didn't bother to come back out. We went down the street and stayed at Days inn with no problems.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thebeach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, change our front office staffing, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. Again sorry for the inconvenience and the rude staff, and thank you for bringing this to my attention, this will be addressed and fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Desiree checked me in & was very accommodating in getting me in a little early, which i greatly appeciated!
No complaints about the hotel or my stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sandramU2686MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and on the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The decor of the room was outdated. There was a torn, old desk chair shoved in the corner. The person at the desk had a detached attitude and sent another person to our room to resolve a problem who had an equally bad attitude. Don't waste your money on this disaster!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We know that this hotel is older but we do pride ourselves on its cleanliness. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, change our front office staffing attitudes, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews