We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$195
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Clifton(Charlottesville)
US$215
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
40
81
174
165
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
81
174
165
215
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

our room was clean, but no extras. no microwave, no frig, the smallest coffeepot i have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank janicesR9239NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are currently undergoing some changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is a nice hotel and great workers help you with anything you need. They really make you feel at home. My get away spot!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Meekab87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty and your business. We are very glad to be here for our travelers and strive to make your experience a great one. Thank you again for you kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

A very unsatisfactory stay. Lamp & TV were unplugged, another lamp had the power cord cut off. Toilet didn't flush properly, hallway carpets were stained. Stayed only one night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We know that this hotel is older but we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are also working on upgrading all of our rooms. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. I assure you that we will make every effort to correct all issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We came thru as a family group and needed 3 rooms. No one was in the lobby, we waited and called out repeatedly. Finally a lady appeared and we asked if anyone was working the desk, she rudely said "yeah, that's me". Walked past us into a back room and didn't bother to come back out. We went down the street and stayed at Days inn with no problems.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thebeach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently undergoing some major changes and appreciate your helpful comments. We are doing our best to fix all issues, change our front office staffing, and ensure that our guests have a great experience. Please reconsider your decision and give us another chance to change your mind. Again sorry for the inconvenience and the rude staff, and thank you for bringing this to my attention, this will be addressed and fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Desiree checked me in & was very accommodating in getting me in a little early, which i greatly appeciated!
No complaints about the hotel or my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sandramU2686MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fd123, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and on the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews