We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Sleep
US$89
View deal
Destinia.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
115
121
61
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
121
61
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot tub indoor pool yogurt stay there again hot breakfast front desk clerk short drive monticello uva
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

This hotel needs some love. Our room was so beat up. All the furniture was dinged up. There was a hole in the bathroom wall that was covered in duct tape. Our front desk clerk Gloria was extremely helpful and nice though, she was the silver lining to our stay there.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Dawnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We stop here on our way to the OBX from Cleveland. We did not expected much, just beds and a breakfast. Let me start by saying the lady working the front desk was awesome! She was very professional and friendly; her service was excellent.

The hotel was dirty. The pool area was gross, and the breakfast was terrible. It unfortunately met our low expectations.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbanyasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Check in and out was quick. The décor was updated. The room and bedding felt clean. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. It had an indoor pool and a gym which was nice. No hot breakfast. It was all "to go" items in a paper bag.

Room tip: Don't stay near elevators - kind of noisy.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Jaybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff parked their cars in the guest unloading zone and in the exit lane. They spend a lot of time out there smoking and talking on their cell phones. Seems like odd behavior for employees to park cars where guest typically park. The staff was polite and courteous.

Room tip: Lower room numbers are closer to Elevator, otherwise you will have to walk the length of the hall.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSchmader1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We are Choice Hotel members so we stay in Choice Hotels. We typically like staying at Sleep Inn properties but this one wasn't the best. We stayed for a night on our way home from dropping our son off at college. It was pretty clean and fine, but we had little problems. There was a light bulb out in the bathroom. The shower curtain wouldn't swing around the full bar in the bathroom so we had water everywhere when we took a shower. It was like the curtain was way too small for the bar. The clock was off and I couldn't reach back to plug it in. It was quiet and we got a good night sleep though. In the morning when we left I had to stand at the front counter for a long time to check out as there wasn't an attendant in the front lobby. I finally yelled out loudly for some help. It was just okay.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MomtoDJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews