We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great, safe way to tour the Wineries around Wintrgreen

We were so glad we had planned our wine tour with Ben and had Courtney to drive us as we explored... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
980shelliw
Amazing Wine Tour Experience

I planned a wine tour for my cousin's Bachelorette party to Charlottesville and I am so happy we... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jessicabU9562UD
via mobile
Read all 563 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlottesville
from US$379.00
More Info
from US$217.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$106.80
More Info
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
552
4
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
552
4
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour bachelorette party passenger van pippin hill great company highly recommend this company awesome experience this past weekend great trip girls weekend hour tour rick driver suzy breweries veritas monticello
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Great experience working with Monticello Wine Tour! Ben who reserved our schedule for us knocked it out of the park with his recommendations and worked with me to create the best afternoon for me and my covid pod. Our driver Amy was amazing and kept us on our itinerary!

The van was clean and we had plenty of room to spread out. We spent the afternoon visiting Veritas, Valley Road, and Potters. Our favorite stop along the way was Potters! We had a tasting guide from Matthew and sat outside by the fire. We were able to extend our time on the tour and soak it all in. Would highly recommend booking with MWT.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank LeiaTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Our driver Courtney was amazing! This is the second time using Monticello and they do a great job of planning the perfect trip.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vacationer634018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Our winery tour was so fun! Our driver, Courtney was professional and tended to all of our needs. We were able to hook up our phones to the bluetooth in the van to play our rown music. We made it to Veritas, Blue Mountain Brewery, Pippin Hill, and Bold Rock during our 6 hour tour. The van was spacious and very clean.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank cheathct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

What a great experience! Ben was super helpful in helping us plan and making sure we had the reservations we needed. Amy was fun, flexible (one of the places ended up being unexpectedly closed), and kept us on track all day so all we had to worry about was the drinking! :) Would definitely go again and recommend to friends!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank LaGinjaNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Ben was great at helping us organize our stops and reservations! Amy was a fun, safe, and kind driver!

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NorthStar49789085759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews