We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$107
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
US$101
US$96
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$136
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Chesapeake)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
102
35
8
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
35
8
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskawesome place to staylaundry facilitieshot tubclean hotelpet
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This is my second stay, after being here for 3 weeks prior. This review is long overdue because of the help I received from Courtney from the front desk. She answered all of the questions I had, even had multiple conversations. Very friendly service, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family, its like a family away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CuonDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear CuonDang,

Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review! of the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area!

Best regards,
Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Based on previous reviews we booked an extended stay at Staybridge. We had planned to stay for 5+ weeks but we ended up looking for and finding a different solution for extended stay in the area.
What I liked:
The staff, all of them from the front desk to housekeeping, are outstanding. They are friendly, made you feel welcome and at home, and always ready to take care of your needs. They made my dog feel welcome too! The cook staff did a very nice job with breakfast and the evening happy hour. The laundry was free and usually available. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.

What I don’t like:
The furniture was a bit shabby, the carpet stringy and a little dingy. The sofa was a pull out and the cushions are collapsed, making it pretty uncomfortable seating as you compress onto the frame. We had to prop up the cushion with the throw pillow. We didn’t use the pull out bed but it doesn’t really look like there is enough room to pull it out. Very tight space in the sitting room, a bit claustrophobic. Kitchen is ok, and It’s nice to have a dishwasher, but you have to set it off and leave the room because you can’t hear the TV or talk above the noise of the appliance.
Our stay included two weekends and the hotel was loaded with groups (4-7+, hard to count ) of small children aged 5-10. They used the pool, which is a good thing, since it is barely used at other times, and is a very nice pool. There was an adult in the pool with them. But they were unsupervised in other parts of the hotel, ran screaming, dripping wet, charging into the elevators without looking. They left puddles outside elevator doors. They also played in the halls, the business center and in the seating area near the food service. They had no manners, no idea how to behave in a public place. I imagine this is a very difficult situation for the hotel staff. It would be a great idea to rent a room for a rainy, cold weekend, and let the kids swim to their hearts consent, but how about using the time to train them how to behave in public too! It does seem odd that this happened two weekends in a row? !
You have to sign into the internet constantly as you are logged out if you go idle for even a brief time. My computer didn’t stay logged on. Neither did the ipad or my husband’s computer. Very, very annoying. We tended to rely more on our own jetpack, but the signal is not great.
The exit from the hotel to Woodlake Road is very difficult. Most likely you will have to turn left (there is not much to the right) and cross two lanes of oncoming traffic curving from the left and that come from two directions. So you have to wait and wait for a break, and then dash across to one of the three lanes that are making left turns onto Greenbrier. It was nerve racking.
The TVs have a tiny ‘sweet spot’ for turning on and changing channels. Not always easy to find. First thought is that the TV or the remotes are not working.
There are other options in the area, ones that take dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vizsla31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latecia S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us. We really appreciated all the good things you liked about the property as well as the things you noted that could be approved upon. We value our guest here at the Staybridge Suites and your comments are what helps us strive to provide a remarkable experience for all guest including our animal buddies. My apologies to you and your family for your stay not being perfect but we hope in future that you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Latecia Smith, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Chesapeake, Virginia. The suites are very spacious and comfortable. Each suite includes a pull out sofa and a kitchenette. Definitely feels like home away from home. The staff is friendly and professional. The staff has gone above and beyond normal expectations

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vip1stladyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear VIP 1stladyfee,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. As a 2 year guest we certainly appreciate you staying with us and providing feedback along the way. A 5 star review means even more from a long term guest. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. Our staff certainly makes it their mission to take care of our guests.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Unexpectedly my husband and I stayed at this property over a weekend. The staff was awesome. There was not a time when we passed through the lobby that someone didn't speak to us. Rooms and amenties the hotel offers you will not find anywhere else. The breakfast was free and had a wonderful selection of fresh fruit and hot items. We will be back

Room Tip: They have 1 bed room suites
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you Kristin D for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake!! We Appreciate Your Time In Doing So. We Hope You Will Be Back Again Real Soon.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I have been to this hotel several times and I'm never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and clean. I love the free dinner during the week! Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeachMommy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear BeachMommy56,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent stay. It’s nice to know that you liked our rooms, amenities and enjoyed our social dinner experience.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews