We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
US$101
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Chesapeake)
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
102
35
8
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
35
8
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskawesome place to staylaundry facilitieshot tubclean hotelpet
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff that was quick to help and very accommodating . Clean attractive rooms, easy location. WAWA right next door and plenty of good restaurants within a mile. Would stay here again. Was with a big group of soccer youth and staff was very welcoming. Nice indoor pool. Great comfy towels.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mamamia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Mamamia86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review for our hotel. It is with great pride to know that you regarded our rooms to be magnificent.

I am delighted to read that you liked the wonderful staff and nice pool and restaurant access at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chesapeake.

Regards,
Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed again at this hotel after our first stay 4 months ago. The hotel was busy but the stay was just as awesome and the rooms just as clean. Can say enough positive things it was great from the manager to the housekeeper. All eager to help. Breakfast had a great selection. Will stay again soon before summer

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latecia S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Kristen D,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay not once but twice. It will be a pleasure to have you back again before the summer starts. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and we will share your comments with the staff.

Sincerely,

Lateica Smith
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at this hotel for several months and they have been very accomodating for me and my dog. The front desk staff Courtney and Deon were amazing. They ensured I had everything I needed and more. They were always so pleasant to me and my dog. I enjoyed the breakfast and even more the dinner where I socialized with other guests and staff. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to future visits to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Rachael R,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. Courtney and Deon play major roles in helping us provide this level of service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Best regards,
Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice to actually get exactly what you see on the internet for a change. Although initially we were given a smoking room, albeit it was clearly to be a non smoking room, they immediately took care of the situation and it turned out to be a better room after all!

Clean, nice and quiet as some couples prefer. Well maintained. But only thing, the caulking in the bathroom needs some work. It would give an air of cleanliness if that was upgraded. Other than that, we are quite pleased and looking forward to the rest of our visit.

This is only first day. Will add more after our visit moves forward. Oh and maintenance is right on point. Immediate response!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TooPickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear TooPickey,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It seems that we have more then met your expectations so far during your stay. Your comments will help us improve the service and facilities that we offer to our guest. Thank you for staying with us.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This place has the most wonderful staff (so friendly/helpful/kind). We have always been welcomed and became a first name basis. Courtney in particular went above and beyond for us during our long term stay. She is amazing and we are so grateful for all she did for us!!

Room Tip: First floor is the best (avoid room by the laundry/pool area)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therickert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latecia S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

I'm so glad to here that you had a wonderful stay and that the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are excited to here that Courtney went above and beyond and made your stay amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay went. Please come back and stay with us again when your in town.

Latecia Smith
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews